We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent, courteous, and pleasant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent, courteous, and pleasant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Mystic Dunes Resort has beautiful greenery - trees, shrubs, and grass are all maintained wonderfully. I especially enjoyed many palm tress on Mystic Dunes Lane, which is the main street in this hotel complex. We first went to a registration building where the décor and the music played are from the 1980s - it made me feel nostalgic and youthful again as if I slipped back into the 1980s! The staff were very friendly, courteous, and pleasant as we proceeded with the check in procedure. Concierge service and two computers are located in the same area. We were given a room - one bedroom with a living room/kitchen, and the bathroom with wonderful and relaxing Jacuzzi in Building 11. The TVs in the living room and bedroom are huge, non-HDTVs, which reminded me of good old days. Free Wi-Fi is available in the unit. Our bed was very comfortable, lines and towels were of very good quality and very clean. They provide housekeeping service for an additional fee. There were three sets of towels for our three nights' stay, and we did not need the service. The walls are thin, and the bathroom ventilation made a lot of noise. The staff dealt with the problem in a very timely manner. I had a fish sandwich at a restaurant, and it was very fresh and delicious. My partner loved the omelet and potatoes for breakfast. Every staff from the front desk and restaurant, to gardeners and maintenance men were very friendly. It was very nice to be greeted with hello and a nice smile. This was consistent for the 4 days we stayed and contributed to making happy memories.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kinko_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    785
    376
    251
    216
See reviews for
1,300
479
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Nc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a truly wonderful hotel. We arranged for a 2 BR suite that was spacious, clean and had a huge master bath. The staff was wonderful except the particular concierge on our only day knew less about Orlando than me and I had only read about Orlando. When I return this will be my hotel.

Room Tip: We got a great price through Travelocity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndmcq6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have spent 4 days in a 2 room/bath condo at the Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club in Celebration FL. It is an acceptable place to stay and a very good rate. Not too clean and not too dirty. It is ok and a good location for Universal, Disney and SeaWorld.

Full kitchens, well equipped, and everything you need is included in the kitchen. Beds, linens and towels are clean and in very good condition.

Washer/Dryer needed repair, kitchen sink drained on the floor and the dishwasher leaked. All worked on during our stay. Unit probably needs renovated.

Overall I would stay again if we had a group like we did with 30 adults/kids for a soccer tournament.

Room Tip: Don't know if you can ask for a newer room or not, my be the luck of the draw,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have stayed at this resort for the last 4 years and is undergoing renovations. It's pot luck if you get a refurbed unit. The decision to refurbish was necessary some areas are tired and work on going. Yes, it can be annoying but needs to be done. Our unit had faults with the washing machine, dishwasher and fridge - the washing machine they fixed reasonably quickly but they needed 4 people to sort it.
The staff are friendly and efficient but Kenzie's is not up to standard. The atmosphere not the same.
If your on a golfing holiday the new owners of the golf course have restructured the pricing and it does not matter if you are a guest - no discount unless you make a noise or suffer the timeshare tour.
The course is still one of the best but getting priced out. Slow playing there.
hopefully once the renovations are finished it will be back to it's best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnstone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice place for overnight stay. It's a little remote but beautiful. Building 13 needs some maintenance. Hallways were lined with trash and dirty linens when we arrived. May have been bad timing. Elevator was dirty and needs painting. Hallways dark and a little spooky for this single girl. Rooms were nice. WARNING. Check out time is 10:00 or they charge you 100.00 dollar fine! That's ridiculous. 10:00 is too early for folks on vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there through an exchange with our timeshare. It was out of the way, but a short drive from everything. The rooms are nice and open and the service was wonderful, especially the maintenance guys and security that helped us a lot :). The only downside was having to pay extra for all the activities, and the miniature golf course needed a makeover, but it was a beautiful resortand we would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronhaumesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Rooms are OK- dated, but clean. We got a few phone calls about buying a timeshare but firmly told them no and we were left alone after that. My main complaint is the walls are paper thin. I could clearly hear people walking and talking and kids crying above and next to me. The restaurant on the resort, Kenzie's, was hit or miss. We went for lunch once and the food was good, went for dinner the next day and were very disappointed. Expect to pay about $75 to get to/from the Orlando airport and about $25 to get to/from the parks if taking a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellykellykelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
12.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,043 reviews
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,394 reviews
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
8.0 mi away
Grande Villas Resort
Grande Villas Resort
#3 of 14 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing