We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All appearance, no substance” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
palm harbor, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All appearance, no substance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

From first appearance...WOW. Large room (or rooms). The place was huge. Two full bedrooms, full kitchen, and living room. Hot tub also. Everything initially looks great. Then you use the amenities and realize the issues. Bathroom doors don't close, toilets barely flush, TV's are poor quality and barely viewable, shower door ready to fall off, and don't leave any food out because the ants come in herds(we learned that the hard way). We did not use the stove, but other guests were complaining about it not working. We gave away the free miniature golf tickets as the course was very poor (ripped carpet, green algae water, trash everywhere) Also, they will try to sell you on the timeshare portion, which we avoided since we knew it was coming. Truly a SAD CASE. The floor plan was really nice, but unfortunately it's populated with crap. I would not recommend nor will I be back even with the groupon. Too many nice hotels in the area for better prices. I heard the place has been bought out so hopefully they can fix the issues (and there are many). Interior replacements will be easy (doors, TV's, appliances). If the plumbing and electrical work is shotty then good luck.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank palmharbor1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    794
    382
    254
    219
See reviews for
1,334
482
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our time at this resort. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. It made you feel at ease and able to relax. We especially enjoyed it as, this resort caters to a lot of couples and retirees, thus so much more tranquil surroundings particularly in Jan., and Feb. The pools make for a very laid back breakfast setting. The grounds are teeming with lush plants and plenty of wildlife. Also the golf course, well manicured, and well tended. A definite hide-a-way or romantic get-a-way!

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper levels for a more quieter setting. Also a room with a king bed and larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamakourky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I really think is a great place to stay with a family. It is very close to the parks and have everything you need to feel just like home. Best that all is not expensive. I definitevely recomen it. Rooms and kitchen are huge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clindres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, the room was nice and of course the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. The decor was a little outdated though and could have used some some updating. The pool near our unit was very nice and there were plenty of towels and chairs. We didn't visit the pool with the slide as it was too crowded. Did try out the mini golf, not much to it at all, but it was an entertaining time for our 6 year old. Hotel property is huge, but that didn't bother us. My biggest complaint is we stayed for two nights and received NO housekeeping. That was a little disappointing especially coming back after a long day at Universal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VickiB624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Land Area
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I didn't get a chance to stay in the condos, so I cant comment on the living quarters. However the golf course was 2nd to none I've played in the are so far. I loved it!!! Normally, I do not like to see workers grooming and planting flowers on a course in the middle of the day, however it gave me a feeling that they are keeping this course well groomed during the duration of the day. The touch screen GPS equipped on each cart was also a nice feature. The clubhouse was well laid out and spacious....not to mention pleasant to look at. For the price I paid on Golf 18, I it was almost to good to be true. There is not value in the land of Mickey Mouse. I was very pleased at the course amenities and I will return to stay on the grounds next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here and after reading the reviews I was totally surprised that anybody had a complaint it was clean the room was relaxing and beautiful the scenery by pool great I loved it and will be back next year thanks for an amazing stay guys

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal9789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently visited mystic Dunes on a short family vacation. Our stay was wonderful, the pools were clean. The only downside is the rooms are pretty outdated, but other than that the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Mystic Dunes is only a few miles from all the theme parks. I enjoyed my stay and will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cede1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
12.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,092 reviews
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
10.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,451 reviews
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#21 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing