We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our time at this resort. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. It made you feel at ease and able to relax. We especially enjoyed it as, this resort caters to a lot of couples and retirees, thus so much more tranquil surroundings particularly in Jan., and Feb. The pools make for a very laid back breakfast setting. The grounds are teeming with lush plants and plenty of wildlife. Also the golf course, well manicured, and well tended. A definite hide-a-way or romantic get-a-way!

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper levels for a more quieter setting. Also a room with a king bed and larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamakourky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    907
    429
    274
    236
See reviews for
1,564
588
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I really think is a great place to stay with a family. It is very close to the parks and have everything you need to feel just like home. Best that all is not expensive. I definitevely recomen it. Rooms and kitchen are huge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clindres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, the room was nice and of course the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. The decor was a little outdated though and could have used some some updating. The pool near our unit was very nice and there were plenty of towels and chairs. We didn't visit the pool with the slide as it was too crowded. Did try out the mini golf, not much to it at all, but it was an entertaining time for our 6 year old. Hotel property is huge, but that didn't bother us. My biggest complaint is we stayed for two nights and received NO housekeeping. That was a little disappointing especially coming back after a long day at Universal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VickiB624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Land Area
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I didn't get a chance to stay in the condos, so I cant comment on the living quarters. However the golf course was 2nd to none I've played in the are so far. I loved it!!! Normally, I do not like to see workers grooming and planting flowers on a course in the middle of the day, however it gave me a feeling that they are keeping this course well groomed during the duration of the day. The touch screen GPS equipped on each cart was also a nice feature. The clubhouse was well laid out and spacious....not to mention pleasant to look at. For the price I paid on Golf 18, I it was almost to good to be true. There is not value in the land of Mickey Mouse. I was very pleased at the course amenities and I will return to stay on the grounds next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here and after reading the reviews I was totally surprised that anybody had a complaint it was clean the room was relaxing and beautiful the scenery by pool great I loved it and will be back next year thanks for an amazing stay guys

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal9789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently visited mystic Dunes on a short family vacation. Our stay was wonderful, the pools were clean. The only downside is the rooms are pretty outdated, but other than that the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Mystic Dunes is only a few miles from all the theme parks. I enjoyed my stay and will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cede1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would stay here again if I had not moved to the area. It is hidden in west Kissimmee just off 192. We could have stayed all day every day but we had plans in the area. The water slide and pool bars were awesome. They even drove a golf cart to pick us up and take us to the other pools. Huge resort. Rooms a little outdated but not so bad to complain. The parking was a little out of control but otherwise not a bad stay. We stayed a week with no problems.

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cloydbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing