We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort we go every year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort we go every year”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the propity is beautiful its like an oasis close to the bussling disney area and is well worth it u well have a relaxing stay the rooms are spacious vs other hotel/timeshare alternatives u get a hot tub in ur room comfy beds and a full kitchen, there are pools around the propity all but one is quiet mini golf and real golf can sure be a change in pace from the themeparks, as for guest services they pritty much weight hand in foot what u come to expect from an relaxing vacation I'm completely satisfied and will go for years to come

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    969
    445
    287
    243
See reviews for
1,691
623
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

First of all there was nothing to do except stay on the resort and pay too dollar with a bunch of family's with little kids or spend 60$ each way to Orlando. Golf was alright but after 9 it started lightning so we went back the next day with a rain check and they charged us an extra 10$ for some [--] reason after we paid full price for 18 and the greens were not very good. Better off staying on international drive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Str8cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom condo. The condo was big and well equipped. The furniture was a bit dated but in good condition. Overall a good alternative to hotel rooms for larger groups. The only drawback was the check in procedure took too long creating large lines.
Close to all the parks and shopping outlets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AirplanedriverNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The resort is very beautiful. The surrounding grounds and views are relaxing. This is a great choice to have a family or romantic vacation, as there are several pools on the property as well as in room jacuzzis.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ghia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked the Mystic Dunes after canceling another resort and were not expecting much, considering how inexpensive it was. We were only in Orlando for 4 nights and had each day already planned so we hadn't planned an really using the facilities. We cannot have been happier with what we got! The unit could stand a few upgrades, but it was SUPER clean! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner. When we poked we didn't know we were getting a condo unit, which was a really great surprise! The pull out bed was probably the most comfortable pullout I've ever slept on. The bed in the bedroom was only a double so we let the kids sleep in the bedroom while we used the pullout bed. The kids loved the tub each night! The pool was well maintained and staffed. We would totally consider coming back to stay for a week to just relax and use the pools!

Room Tip: Stay away from the activities desk!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegaspug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Mystic Dunes Resort in June 2013 and enjoyed the resort itself immensely, but the room was very dated. The room issue looks like it is being addressed building by building as renovations were clearly ongoing.

The room was really white. Lots of white. Did I mention white? Walls, ceilings, and floors. Cabinets, countertops, and appliances. White. A lot of it. Hopefully the renovated rooms are getting a splash of color. And hopefully they add a dishwasher to all the rooms. When you get a vacation condo with a kitchen, a person hopes a dishwasher is part of the package.

That's it for anything negative. The grounds are very well kept and quite beautiful. The pool areas (I saw 4) were clean and updated, and the pool staff was friendly. My 2 nephews joined us one day and thoroughly enjoyed the water slide and pool games they had for the kids. The young staff performed like seasoned vets with all of the kids. They engaged the kids, had them smiling, and kept things in check all at the same time.

The other amenities we used were the miniature golf and tennis courts, and those too were nice. There was also a nice gym, kids game room, handy little general store, and of course the exceptionally maintained 18 hole golf course.

Overall, a very pleasant stay, and we would recommend a stay there - just ask for one of the renovated rooms!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our villa must have been a recently remodeled one, no issues at all, no problems with hot water, all appliances were new. I had 2 adults and 2 children in a 1 bedroom villa. the kids slept on pullout bed, but it had a memory foam mattress and was very comfortable. The only issue we had was parking, we came back from Disney very late, and had to park at the next building because the lot fills early. We were close to the pool, and there was no noise in our building. We had building 32, 4th floor. And we were very close to Disney, about a 5 minute drive. Did not attend time share meeting, since my spouse did not travel with us, but really, what do you expect at a time share resort?

Room Tip: Choose a building close to pool if that is important to you, all buildings do not have their own poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwest1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,126 reviews
10.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,804 reviews
8.0 mi away
Grande Villas Resort
Grande Villas Resort
#3 of 21 in Orlando
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing