We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Overnight Prior to Check-In for TimeShare Week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
jacksonville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overnight Prior to Check-In for TimeShare Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We got this room on Priceline.com for next to nothing. We are experienced Priceline negotiators and do experience one-star rooms often if we try for a cheaply negotiated room during peak season. This time, we were greatly surprised and pleased with Mystic Dune Golf and Country Club. We own two weeks at a competor Time Share in Kissimmee, which we absolutely love and wouldn't trade. However, the amenities and rooms in Mystic Dunes were comparable, as was the pool. The reception staff was warm and welcoming, even after we told them were only there for the night and we would be checking into our TimeShare down the road the next for a week. We very much enjoyed our stay and will make it a point to come back again for more than one night! Well worth the price.

Room Tip: We were only there one night, but there were no issues at all with anything during this trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbtoys928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    840
    397
    263
    225
See reviews for
1,429
530
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a 1 bedroom deluxe. We arrived to check-in around 2:00pm and requested a suite on the top floor near a pool. The clerk said he had nothing available but would put the request in for one to be prepared, asked us to leave our cell phone number and he would contact us as soon as it was available. We decided to go to the grocery store to get a few necessities and take a ride around to find out what was in the area (the location is within a few miles of all Disney parks). We waited until 5:00pm to return to the resort (not having received the call that our room was ready). As we returned to the office we received a call from a different clerk stating that our room was not going to be ready anytime soon and offered us an upgraded suite at a discounted rate, which seemed like an ok deal but left us feeling like we were being tricked into purchasing an upgrade because they prey on people who are tired from traveling and just want to get into their rooms. We accepted the upgrade because of these exact reasons. The room was very clean, located on the top floor of building 18, which is nearest the courtyard pool. This area was nice and quiet and located near the entrance of the resort (the resort is huge). As I stated the suite was very clean, but very dated (the television was older then my daughter who has graduated from college), however it does seem they are trying to renovate most of the room/buildings and I imagine that a complex this size does require extra time to renovate. We had an awesome view of Magic Kingdom's fireworks in the evening. While we were there we visited 3 of the 4 pools, all pools were very clean and well stocked with towels. We enjoyed the Courtyard Pool because it was very quiet and relaxing with plenty of chairs in the shade. We visited the Lagoon Pool a few days in the afternoon and found it to be very crowded and noisy as this is the pool with water slide and tiki bar. We enjoyed a few cocktails at the tiki bar and found the bartender (Leila) to be very friendly and enjoyed making whatever drink you wanted. The Terrace Pool was very similar to the Courtyard Pool but a lot more people. We had dinner a few evening at the restaurant Kenzie’s and found the food to be below average. We ordered a few different items off the menu and really didn’t find anything that wowed us. They have a different theme every night and our favorite was Caribbean Night (they had a guy playing steel drums and the food was themed after the Caribbean). The resort is very large and private off of the main road; we rented a car and are extremely glad we did. The resort offers shuttle service to several parks (with limited times) as well as to/from all of the resort amenities and was very easy to arrange, just dial 1 from your room or ask the pool attendant or the bartender to call for the shuttle and within a few minutes they were there. All staff we encountered was super friendly! We were not approached about sitting through the sale pitch, which we had decided we were going to decline. We have been to many timeshare resorts in Florida/US and found Mystic Dunes to be below average as far as room quality and amenities. However, we scored an awesome deal on Hotwire.com and paid practically nothing compared to others we chatted with. I am confident to say that we would not return to this resort because it is too large and needs many renovations. This place was very nice but just not our style.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room! We were located in 18409 had an awesome view of the fireworks at disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelenfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our family stayed here for a week and visited Disney and Universal. It was a 10-15 minute drive to the Disney parks, and about a 30-minute drive to Universal. Located in a quiet area but still close to restaurants, shops, grocery stores, etc. The villa was very spacious and comfortable. It was nice to have our own kitchen, private screened patio, laundry, and living room. The kids loved playing in the pool and doing the craft activties organized by the resort. The restaurant service was great and the food was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siusanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our second time staying here. The rates were great and the grounds are beautiful. My husband plays golf and has enjoyed playing there last time. however this time it rained the day before and the course was in bad shape, however there was no incentive given to play and they charged regular rates. I thought it would have been a good gesture to offer a discounted rate to golfers as the course was muddy. We spent most of the time at the pool, which was great. I loved staying there and will probably go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANJAS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

we love staying here. This trip was our second time and we plan on staying there again in the fall. The resort has some nice pools and the putt-putt was fun. Its clean and spacious. we had a separate bedroom, kitchen,washer dryer, and pull out sofa bed in the living room. the wi-fi stinks but that was ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This resort was beautiful inside and out. I would highly recommend they find a better cleaning crew though. I got into the shower and there was hair all over it and you could tell the walls had just been sprayed and not cleaned. The one bedroom villa was nice and spacious with updated appliances. I wouldn't recommend signing up for the timeshare presentation as my husband and I were told its better to buy a timeshare than a home by 3 different people. They practically pushed us into a wall. Overall, Taylor the front desk agent should get a raise or promotion...she was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeshaKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were more than happy with our stay at this resort. Our one-bedroom, one-bath condo was modern, spotlessly clean, and ultra comfortable, and it was very convenient to Disney and a multitude of restaurants. We had a kitchen that lacked only an oven and dishwasher (but we didn't need them), a flat-screen TV in the living room and a second TV in the bedroom, and a huge jacuzzi tub in the corner of the bedroom. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, too, like one you'd find in a top-of-the-line hotel. Free transportation was available to Disney and several other attractions, and there were three pools and a gorgeous golf course--and putt-putt for those of us who don't golf. The staff was extremely helpful and quick to bring us anything we requested. Our only issue was the Internet service, which initially didn't work at all--without my husband's tweaking (he's a broadcast engineer & well-trained in IT). The router in the room didn't work, and after two days of calling and trying to get someone's help who knew their system, one guy finally told my husband the router was located in the wall, close to the TV. My husband found it (non-working)--and a second one--in the wall, and he was able to connect an Ethernet cable directly to the second one to successfully connect. Their "wireless Internet" was absolutely non-existent. Most people may not need it, but we had to do a little work, unfortunately. All in all, though, it was a wonderful, relaxing stay in a luxurious, beautiful resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outttatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
12.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,250 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
8.0 mi away
Grande Villas Resort
Grande Villas Resort
#4 of 15 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing