We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration(Celebration)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$152
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$175
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$110
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Barefoot Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$90
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,496)
Filter reviews
3,496 results
Traveler rating
1,336
1,085
486
313
276
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,336
1,085
486
313
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharetimeshare presentationbedroom villawasher and dryerstayed in buildingfull kitchenorlando areamain poolminiature golflagoon poolscreened in porchjacuzzi tubtennis courtsliving areashuttle serviceminute drivefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2,043 - 2,048 of 3,496 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were more than happy with our stay at this resort. Our one-bedroom, one-bath condo was modern, spotlessly clean, and ultra comfortable, and it was very convenient to Disney and a multitude of restaurants. We had a kitchen that lacked only an oven and dishwasher (but we didn't need them), a flat-screen TV in the living room and a second TV in the bedroom, and a huge jacuzzi tub in the corner of the bedroom. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, too, like one you'd find in a top-of-the-line hotel. Free transportation was available to Disney and several other attractions, and there were three pools and a gorgeous golf course--and putt-putt for those of us who don't golf. The staff was extremely helpful and quick to bring us anything we requested. Our only issue was the Internet service, which initially didn't work at all--without my husband's tweaking (he's a broadcast engineer & well-trained in IT). The router in the room didn't work, and after two days of calling and trying to get someone's help who knew their system, one guy finally told my husband the router was located in the wall, close to the TV. My husband found it (non-working)--and a second one--in the wall, and he was able to connect an Ethernet cable directly to the second one to successfully connect. Their "wireless Internet" was absolutely non-existent. Most people may not need it, but we had to do a little work, unfortunately. All in all, though, it was a wonderful, relaxing stay in a luxurious, beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outttatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed there on 5/30/13 because of reviews read on this site. The hotel looks impressive from a distance but the room was not clean and the very dated. The internet did not work at all. The desk said it would be fixed in an hour. It was never fixed. Apparently the the facility had exceeded their bandwith which means you will not get online.
I needed the internet to send medical notes and RX to local pharmacys. I am a physician and I would not stay there again.
Also , when you first walk into the place they try to talk you into listening to a time share speech. Stay away .

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We returned from 2 weeks at Mystic Dunes at the weekend and hope this review helps out any Brits in particular. We had a brilliant time doing all the theme parks and overall Mystic Dunes is pretty good. It’s a big complex, grounds are well maintained and it is in a perfect location just off the 192, about a 10 min drive to the Disney parks and roughly 20-30 mins to Seaworld/Universal.
The apartments at Mystic Dunes are huge, especially if you are like us and holidays are usually a self-catering apartment on one of the Greek or Spanish Islands. What we would say though is that the furniture/décor is very out of date. I read other reviews that said blocks were being renovated but we were in block 14 which clearly has not been yet. The kitchen is well equipped and having a washing machine/tumble dryer was very useful but they must have been over 30 years old! The kettle was one you boil on the hob and it whistles!
Generally the apt was very clean although the shower frames and bathroom suites looked tired and need replacing.
I’m assuming we were just unlucky but the first room we were given had an ant problem – all over the kitchen work surfaces, on the floor. We reported it but they couldn’t move us that evening. Two maintenance guys came over and did some spraying but when we woke in the morning, one of our bags we had left on the bedroom floor was completely covered in them – and they bite!!
We went to reception again and were moved to the next block which was fine.
No Wi-Fi in the rooms is a bit frustrating (you have to go to one of the swimming pools to get connected) and although we don’t go on holiday to spend time on the internet, it would have been useful occasionally in the evenings when returning from a day out at the parks. I certainly wasn’t going to pay for the cable connection in the rooms. They do have free Wi-Fi in all the Disney parks by the way.
The staff were helpful/friendly enough when we spoke to them. Overall it is a decent enough place to stay and is certainly an excellent location. Some of the apartments do need updating/freshening up though. But then we were not in the room much of the time, usually out to one of the parks by 9am and not usually back until mid/late evening, and it’s the fun you have at Disney, Universal etc that provides the memories, not the apartment you use to basically sleep and shower in.
One general word of warning for Brits going to Florida this year, it’s expensive over there. I know when we went 5 years ago we got nearly 2 dollars to the pound and now its about $1.50, but even so, the local supermarkets etc are very expensive. Captive tourist market no doubt inflates things but be prepared. The one thing that is much cheaper though is petrol – I had less than a quarter of a tank left and filled up for $60 – about £40!!!! That’s almost half what it is in the UK. Plus I think that was one of the more expensive petrol stations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewIpswich52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I loved the physical location only 2 miles from Disney. The resort looks great. A few issues we ran into during our stay. The air conditioner didn't keep the rooms cool. With the temp at 74 the room temp ran about 86 in the daytime and 70 at night. The room STUNK! When we opened the door the first time we nearly passed out. Very musty odor. I was told that this was a design flaw they are addressing in the remodeling process. The refrigerator in our unit was flaky. One morning the milk was warm and the next day EVERYTHING was frozen solid. Ever try to crack an egg that is frozen SOLID or pour milk and it is just 1 solid chunk of ice???? A few other things I didn't like was no wi-fi and if you need internet service they have a wired system in the room which you have to pay @ $10 a day. Also the "water slide" shown in photos isn't included. This is an extra cost, but there are other pools on the resort that are free and less crowded. Overall it isn't terrible and the beds were great. Be aware of the negatives before you go so you won't be disappointed because it is really a nice place.

Room Tip: See if you can get one of the remodeled rooms. They will have new appliances and furniture.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I spend 6 days, 5 nights in May. What a beautiful place. Can't understand why I have seen some negative reviews. Even though we didn't get an updated villa (they are working on them) it still was beautiful. Upgraded to a 2 bedroom, right across from one of the pools (my request) Our room was extremely clean, with plenty of towels, with everything we needed. The pools are wonderful and clean. Loved the screened in patio. We paid $59 a night. What a bargain. This is the only place I will stayed, when in the Orlando area. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaSanford_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews