We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit while visiting Disney World Parks for a week in May 2013. Easy, hassle-free check-in. The grounds are beautiful. Went to a timeshare presentation but didn't buy anything. Clean apartment, ample towels, clean linens, very comfortable bed, washer and dryer, and nicely equipped kitchen. Tile floors were spotlessly clean. The jacuzzi-style hot tub in the bedroom worked great and was wonderful for soaking after a whole day of park-hopping. The TV's are the old CRT's, but this didn't bother us because we were rarely in our room. Our second floor room faced the pool where we were able to use the pool WiFi without having to pay extra to use the wired LAN. A car or rental is necessary when staying here in order to access the local Publix, restaurants, etc. The lack of in-room WiFi, absence of meet and greet or other social activities, and the rather aloof and sometimes abrupt staff result in 4 out of 5 stars. We would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,918 - 1,924 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time because we loved it so much last year and for the value it is one the most beautiful places close to Disney. When we checked in we were given one of the smallest villas (not the same one in the picture or the one we had last year). I had requested a 1st. floor room near pool because my husband is handicap. When we went in the room it was not big enough for him to get around comfortably. He called up to the desk to ask for the room to be changed, unfortunately they couldn't give us a first floor room or a room near the pool. We were just happy to get the same size studio villa we had stayed in before.
The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating. I have recommended the Mystic Dunes to many friends and next time they are in the Disney area they certainly will stay at this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ngIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this resort on Hotwire.com and got a GREAT deal, so we didn't expect it to be wonderful. But what a nice surprise! The grounds were lovely and the staff was very helpful. Even though our one bedroom condo had not been updated like some of the units, it was plenty nice and comfortable. The bed and bedding were exceptional, and the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was a nice touch. When we requested maintenance, they were there in short order to fix a couple of minor problems. The only problem that wasn't resolved was no instructions on the in-room safe (they had been torn off), and the instructions given by the front desk didn't work. We chose to attend the time share presentation to get discounted Disney tickets. It took longer than they said, but, as promised in writing, they didn't use high pressure sales tactics. Disney was minutes away, and we had a great time. We wouldn't hesitate to return to this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Mystic Dunes was fabulous. We stayed in a two-bedroom villa, which provided ample room for our family of five. Beds and linens were the best I've seen in a hotel and the kitchen included amenities not normally found - blender, ice maker, toaster along with the expected items like a coffee maker and microwave. The entire staff was extraordinarily pleasant from the moment we checked in to when we checked out. Recommend putting some funds toward the greens on the golf course, but it could have been the time of year (mid-April, 2013). Make sure you ask for rooms in the renovated section, I took that advice from another Trip Advisor reviewer!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for rooms in the renovated section, I took that advice from another Trip Advisor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our 3-bedroom, 3-bath villa with screened balcony was huge. Had only two concerns upon moving in: no blender in either kitchen to make morning smoothies, and the deadbolt on the main foyer door to this lockout arrangement was broken, although the two doors into the separate units worked just fine. But because we wanted to keep those doors open for free flow, we really needed a deadbolt on the common (main) foyer door. All it took to remedy both situations was a call to the very helpful front desk manager. A blender was delivered within 10 minutes and a handyman arrived in about 5 minutes to add a new lock. For this, Mystic Dunes deserves five stars.
But units 20201/20202 are really tired. The TVs are old. The kitchens are serviceable but blah, with some shelf cabinets that are almost impossible to reach if you happen to be 5 feet 4. Throughout, the furnishings are ordinary and spare. Surprisingly, the beds were very comfortable and the linens pretty nice.
One of the four pools here is directly across from our building, convenient, and one of the requests made and somewhat honored. It is a small, shallow pool surrounded by lounge chairs and a few umbrella'd tables, with none of the amenities expected at a resort. A month prior to arriving, I asked for a top floor room in building 31, but we were placed in a second floor corner villa in a 4-story building, #20. It wouldn't have been too bad if elephants hadn't been staying in the villa directly above. We would have been much happier in a top-floor villa in close proximity to a bigger, deeper pool with a bar. And what's with having to pay for wi-fi? Luckily my electronics are 3G. In this day and age though, free wi-fi should be standard. For these reasons, overall, Mystic Dunes is just average.

Room Tip: Bldgs 31 and 32 are on a hill so the views would be better, especially from the 6th floor. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This one offered much more than ever anticipated for the price! The staff were helpful and friendly. No nickle-and-dime additions, only what was promised and then-some. Spacious and beautiful interior; equipped kitchen; no noise; very family- and budget-friendly. So much fun and minutes from Disney. I can't wait to go back and spend more time.

Room Tip: Buildings 31 and 32 have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Was worried about some of the reviews prior to our staying there but we found no such issues. Yes the room was a little dated and wasn't perfect but our 11 night stay was practically perfect. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, it wasn't horrible or rubbish is was brilliant.

The resort was great choice of pools amazing, movie night by the pools was brilliant. If people go here and be miserable they are crazy. Yes it's not a five star resort but it great value in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.5 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
3.1 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
1 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $92 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing