We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families or relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Mystic Dunes. We were there for 3 nights only but it was fun for us. We have a 2 bedroom condo even though it was just myself and my husband traveling but it was very spacious and the master ensuite was pretty cool with the jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. Ever watched TV from the shower before? The rooms do need renovations which we understand Diamond is working on. Ours had a few upgrades but the main thing is that it was very clean and the beds at Diamond properties are ALWAYS super comfy and we love that! Plus the sheets and towels are great.

We did do a round of golf on their golf course and that was pretty nice. We are not avid golfers so the course was good for us as it wasn't in pristine condition so if you made a divot or two wasn't the end of the world.

The resort is much much larger than we expected. We thought there was only 1 large building from the website but there is I'm guessing 20 - 30 condo buildings on the resort, several pools and it's all situated on about 100 acres of gorgeous land.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room when you good. If you want a great view then request a room in the big buil...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondellie_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,143)
There are newer reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,837 - 1,843 of 3,143 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a whole week.. And it was really nice..Stayed in a two bedroom it had a big living room n a kitchen wit washer n dryer..The master bedroom had a jacuzzi the second room had 2 queen beds..The people who worked in the resort were very friendly.. Loved staying in this place.Felt real comfortable. Will definitely be staying here next time we come to Florida. Highly recommend. ..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just spent the first week of our Florida vacation at Mystic Dunes. This was our first visit to this resort and we found it a mixed bag. A week before our departure we got a welcome email that also warned us that our 1 bed unit had a small kitchen. We asked for a change and upon arrival were given a 1 bed unit with a standard kitchen that was fine. However the unit in Building 32 was on the ground floor corner, this meant that the bedroom window faced the stairwell and a rubbish bin, so those curtains were never opened. The living area was sparsely furnished with a worn leather settee, a TV unit and a half table. The website for this resort shows 1 bedroom apartments furnished to a better standard, so when booking ask for a full description of what you are getting.

The pool facilities, restaurant and WiFi were fine.

Room Tip: Check exactly what does your choice contain, avoid corner ground floor units.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We would like to advise that all our apartments are currently being refurbished and this will include fitting new soft furnishing as well. We apologise if your accommodation did not meet your expectations, we hope however that this has not marred your stay and you will consider us for your future bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a nice property but it's a low budget fix. I travel extensively and thought this might be nice because of the golf, but it's not what I am use to regarding service, etc.

It's more like a nice Holiday Inn, very remote, no room service, sub-par restaurant. If you want a place to dump all your kids for cheap - this is the place.

Stay away if your a business professional.

Room Tip: Don't go if you're on business. Golf course if average at best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, General Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your views. We apologise if we have not fulfilled your requirements as a business travel destination. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodation to all our guests, however our resort focus is predominantly leisure. We do hope that you will be coming back, perhaps next time with your friends or family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in a two bedroom unit which we could not check in to until 8Pm. The room was not really clean after the extra 5hr wait. There is no playground or hot tub any where on the property. The unit was not well equipped. I lwould not return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked a stay at Mystic Dunes for $59/night on Hotwire. I got a little nervous reading the mixed reviews here, but I had nothing to worry about. We had a 1 bedroom unit with a queen bed. The rooms are really clean with a few minor oversights (the mirrored wall in the living room had a smiley face drawn on it in the dust close to the ceiling, some of the shower tiles had signs of mildew), especially the kitchen. The TV in the living room is ridiculously small and the one in the bedroom is an old-school CRT. We had one of the new mattresses in our room and it was VERY comfortable. Even the sofa bed was more comfortable than others I've slept on, and our son had no complaints about it.

The units can be very noisy. It's possible to hear your upstairs neighbors as well as the ones on either side, especially the ones you share an entryway with. By the way, this came as a surprise to me. I think it's weird to have a shared foyer, but keep your door locked and it's the same as any other hotel room, I suppose. Next time, I'd request a room on the top floor away from the elevators. The guests are good about being pretty quiet, but the employees are NOT. I was awoken in the middle of the night more than once by guys on the maintenance crew talking really loudly. In addition, watch out for them on their golf carts. They go flying through the parking lots and don't slow down for anyone. My husband almost got run over walking across the parking lot; God forbid you have a kid walking to the car without an adult. Checking in was a pain and took nearly half an hour. There is nothing to do while you wait (except listen to timeshare spiel), so I'd probably drop off someone to do check-in and go get a snack on US 192 for the rest of the family, then head back.

Anyway, I would definitely recommend Mystic Dunes if you can find a similar deal to ours. I wouldn't pay rack rate to stay here, but it was nice for the price. It was also nice being close to Disney without paying Disney prices (take the shortcut on Sherberth to get onto the WDW property more quickly, especially if you're going to Animal Kingdom).

Room Tip: Request a room away from elevators and on the top floor to minimize noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zolar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked Mystic Dunes on Hotwire and we couldn't of been happier. When checking in we requested a "renovated room" we were given a two bedroom in building 30, great location next to a large pool with a waterslide. The master bedroom was huge, the kitchen was big, the living area was giant, and the second bedroom had two full size beds. I actually missed my kids while we were staying there because they felt so far away. Definitely a great alternative to staying in a cramped room on Disney property. The location was perfect for our needs.

The tv's and furniture were a big circa 1990's, but with so much space, who cares! We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
6.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,173 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,067 reviews
4.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
6.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $80 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing