We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Although the acomodations were very good the experience on buying a time share were very poor. I had a interest in buying a time share and we were very close on price. I was told I would receive a coupon for a free 3 night stay to visit. At the end of the presentation I was told they ran out of certificates and they would mail me one, I still haven't received it as of yet. I also had a problem checking it, they couldn't find my reservation and it took a long time to check in.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and get a Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCoachD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,948 - 1,954 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Easy access to Epcot as well as I-4 and 129 (major highways for other Orlando destinations). Size of rooms and bathrooms perfect for big groups. Kitchen and dining areas are nice and help save money by eating in. Great pool areas for families, especially those with young children. Enjoyed the stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A6_CBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed stayed for 2 weeks and used it as a base.Perhaps we were lucky with our accommodation, the decor/ furnishings and fittings were fine and seemed brand new.. Excellent quality towels and bedding and very comfortable bed, enjoyed the whirlpool bath once we got used to it being in the bedroom. The separate bathroom had all we needed. Our apartment overlooked the 17 green and was close to the swimming pool. We didn't hear any noise from other people once inside. Temperature was easy to control - nice quiet fans. Kitchen had all we needed although we didn't cook much. No housekeeping during our time but as there was linen and towels for the extra bed we were able to change these half way through. We chose the one bedroom villa which is actually an apartment. Perhaps if we were staying later in the year it may have been worth upgrading to the delux apartment and having some outside space but we were so busy we didn't miss it. Good to have washer and dryer plus iron and ironing board when you are staying for a longer period.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor 23 block right in the corner which was fine. Good internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Extra big apartments with all the amenities. Good for big families and also for golfers. Included washer & dryer, full size stove and refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave. Outdated decoration but at least the apt. Is bigger than any regular hotel room. Most drive to restaurants, but there are many restaurants and stores on that area. Down size, main road is very traffic so if you don't like traffic stock up with groceries and cook your own. Is close to Walt Disney parks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAYHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. Called hotel Tuesday before arriving Friday and asked for crib in room for my baby, when we arrived Friday again I asked at check in for crib an high chair and then when we finally got our room there was no crib or high chair asked for it again and had to wait for two hrs. The bathroom needed more cleaning. The high chair strap was broken, the travel crib they supplied was also broken. I left my camera charger and when I called I was transferred to lost and found but not to a person a machine! Lets see if I ever hear back. I'm not sure if I would recommend the hotel for anyone interested in time shares either.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chyna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My friends and I purchased a groupon to stay at this resort for a week in a 2 bdrm villa. It was an excellent price and we were thrilled to introduce our 5 year old daughters to the world of theme parks!

If Mystic's goal was to get new customers that would be happy and spread the word about their resort, they failed miserably. Our condo was very outdated (think 80's tuscan style). Fixtures didn't work, TVs very old, appliances outdated and weak, half the stove didn't work, ice machine didn't work, and they had to replace the faucet while were staying there because it was leaking so bad. In addition to all of that, our tickets to Universal were shipped to the hotel and we were never notified. Epic Fail!!

On a few positive notes - the pool that we stayed near was pretty cool - big waterfall and water slide. The unit was also very clean (we checked for bed bugs too!) and in the end they comped a meal to us because of all the troubles we had with the unit. This only amounted to about $50, but was a meager effort.

Summary: I wouldn't recommend despite the close proximity to the theme parks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseyMacTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticGM, General Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your compliments as well as the areas you described that require improvement. As one of the newest resorts added to the Diamond International portfolio, we are working very hard to deliver a positive experience to our members and guests. We have been aggressively renovating this beautiful faciliuty and I think you will see continued improvements on each visit. I hope that you will offer us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Victor McElroy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

All the negative reviews are right this place was a nightmare. First of all i booked on price line big mistake asked for a hotel instead got this crappy resort! The staff here is rude the rooms are outdated cleanliness sucks. We called ahead of time to see if there were any fees or security deposits. They said no everything was included in the price we paid. When we got here we were told there is a security deposit well we didn't budget for that. We were staying for 3 nights. I asked can i come in the next morning and pay the deposit. They said no we don't know if you will damage our room tonight or not. I told them u would not have the money till the next morning they said well that's when you can check in even though the room is already paid in full!! I recommend no one stay here the other negative comments on here are all true!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sironwarrior23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticGM, General Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I am disappointed that you left the resort with such a negative experience. All of our confirmations are designed to clearly outline all check-in policies. Our $100.00 Security depsoit is similar to most in the industry. If your travels return you to central Florida, please feel free to contact me directly and we will do everything possible to assure your comfort.
Victor McElroy, General Manager, victor.mcelroy@diamondresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.5 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
3.1 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
6.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $86 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing