We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price for a Condo but beware the Sale Vultures”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was able to get a good deal on HW. Didn't know we were coming to this Resort but nice. When we arrived very nice landscape and clean. The front desk was very nice. But they told me to turn around to the desk to Receive my "Vacation Package" do a tour for 75 dollars I told her NO so she said 100 dollars 90 mins " I'll Be a fool to say no for 100 dollars"
Room was clean, A big old TV in the living room. Mismatched couches. Mirrors everywhere. The bed wasn't that nice to me and my wife. No dishwasher.
The sales people Saturday Morning was very pushy. Talked to me over 2 hour about vacations and how getting a vacation from Diamond and Get POINTS will be my best chose for life. He didn't show me nothing. Sent me to 2 managers before I was able to leave. Why should I pay so much money to stay when I can go online and pay 1/3 the price for the same. VERY NICE PLACE but timeshare isn't for use. Very high maintenance fee.

Room Tip: Very good location. Do the tour if you are sure you are willing to buy. If you do the tour be in for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ2k21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,053 - 2,059 of 3,230 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

I read the reviews after I booked leaving me aTnxious to what I would find upon checkin. To my surprise, it was better than I remember. The people at the counter were very helpful. The condo was a two bedroom with all admenities. The building #22 was close to the pool.

Room Tip: Second level building 22 close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merceede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I took my family in Orlando during Veterans Weekend to celebrate my son's birthday. Like some of the reviewers here, I too was unsure of booking to Mystic Dune due to some of the negative review. Upon check in, I ask in the front desk if can have the a newer unit which they found one available and gave us right away. Checking in was a breeze, it took less than 5 minutes. I had reserved for a one bedroom villa.

First of all, our unit was clean and spotless. Our back view is the golf course and the front is the pool which has a slide and waterfall. There was a decent size jacuzzi in the master's bedroom, washer/dryer in the hallway, almost fully equipped kitchen and queen size bed on the couch. My only wishlist on this unit is to have a stove,dishwasher and a formal dining table. Since we had some guest over for dinner, it was uncomfortable eating and talking off the kitchen counter top. These are not really a big deal, but my family and I have stayed at other resorts before and we always have a dining table and at least a dishwasher. Other than that, our unit was fine.

This property close to so many restaurants and stores. Disney is less than 10 minutes away. Yes, I would stay here again. Overall, my kids enjoyed the the pool and the jacuzzi in our bedroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clementini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After reading the reviews my friend and i, were a little worried about staying here. We looked at some other places but this one sounded the best for the price it was advertised for. When we drove into the driveway my friend said to me are you sure this is we're we are staying? the landscaping is pristine and there is a guarded gate. We asked the guard where we check in and he told us exactly where to go check in. our check in experience was very good, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. we were given a card to claim a universal gift if we presented it to a desk in the rear of the check in area. they asked us if we wanted to do the tour for buying a time share and we said no and they didn't push it. when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised, yes the appliances are outdated but the rooms are huge and very clean. through out our stay the staff were very helpfully and courteous I would recommend this place to any one I know. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels and, are the appliances at the 5 star level no, but the service and everything else is what you would expect at a 5 star hotel. When you compare their price they are the best. I will stay again and recommend it to friends!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My parents have had their timeshare here since 2001. It has changed hands several times and has definitely grown since then. There are three pool areas, one which has a waterfall and slide. The other two are a little more low key (fewer kids). My parents, fiance and I just went this October and it was gorgeous. The pools are heated in the off season, so they can always be enjoyed! We had one of their "newly renovated" rooms. They updated the kitchen, living room, bathrooms,and bedding. The washer and dryer are very loud and the beds in the guest room are a little hard for my liking (that's just me though). Otherwise the timeshare was very comfortable. The "store" on site is very VERY small. That being said there are mainstream shops 5 minutes away. It is in a good location. Close enough to Disney and the other main theme parks but not too crowded of an area. We even drove to Clearwater, only 1.5 hours, so not too bad. The employees were friendly. I would recommend it for a family visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank acannizzosteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a week in February. We were on a ground level apartment the first few days, but we had some issues with cockroaches in the kitchen. We were obviously very grossed out by this, but they promptly moved us to another building on the 3rd floor. We were a little further away from the pools, but at least we had a piece of mind of no more cockroaches. There is a bus that shuttles you back and forth to the Disney resorts. I forget the exact times, but it was pretty convenient. We had a rental car, but didn't want to bring it to the Disney resorts, so we did take advantage of this service. There is lots of restaurants, and shopping next to this resort, but you do need a rental car. Trust me. We were debating this before we left, but we would have been lost without the car. Very clean place, we will def stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martincurran55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Is one of the best complex in Celebration, convenient, new construction, updated, clean. This is a time share with golf course. Close to I-4 near by disney , supermarket, all near by. We had a pleasant stay, a very good taking care apartmnet 2 bedrooms, jacuzzi, poll, restaurants inside. I recomend this place!!! The entrance is beautiful and all buildings and property very clean and beautiful,the furniture of the apartment was beautifu decoratedl. one room the master has large room, jacuzzi, huge bathroom, second room 2 queen beds, living room was large, kitchen and decoration beautiful and all brand new. This is a new resort...all buildings have their own pool.

Room Tip: I will request first floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A V O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.5 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
3.1 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.5 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
6.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $87 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing