We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration(Celebration)(Great Value!)
$127
$107
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$246
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,408)
Filter reviews
3,408 results
Traveler rating
1,295
1,057
479
308
269
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
1,057
479
308
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharetimeshare presentationbedroom villawasher and dryerstayed in buildingfull kitchenorlando areaminiature golfmain poollagoon poolscreened in porchjacuzzi tubtennis courtsliving areashuttle serviceminute drivefamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,499 - 2,504 of 3,408 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Outstanding, no point in a regular Hotel room now. Our stay was most pleasant and enjoyable with the many ammenities very close by.
The staff service we encountered was excellant and very professional.
There is no question that we will return again, great job.
100% satisfied.

Room Tip: All rooms are cozy and it appears that all have a view of some sort.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmr714, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing from all our guests - but love to hear from those who had a true Mystic Dunes experience - letting us know we did our jobs well!

We look forward to your return - and as always - if there is anything we can assist with - please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Reserved two units in October 2011 for the weekend. I requested renovated Units and provided two units in Bulding 32. The building overlooked the street, not a nice view, but was close to the heated swimming pool located behind building 31. The resort DID NOT have exercise equipment, no ellipitical, no treadmill, no nothing!!! For a golf course resort, why would you not have exercise equipment? I have no idea. The newly renovated rooms were very spacious, clean and the kitchen had all you needed for cooking; however, the 51 inch TV in the livingroom was the old projection TVs that you could not watch without sitting directly in front of the tv and even then it was still blurry. Recommand pullling the big, old projection TVs out of living room and place a flat screen 36 LCD. The LCD TVs are not that expensive. The grounds were well maintained and our two units were clean upon our arrival. Location was okay for Disney but a nice drive to Universal or Seaworld. Plan accordingly. If you can get a deal for the units or really enjoy golf, this may work for you. Otherwise look for other timeshare resorts to rent in the area, they will have all the ammenities to include exercise equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OftenTravelGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

this resort is the BOMB!. i've been going to this resort for 2 years or should i say every year. i really dont care about the false comments people has been saying about Mystic Dunes Resorts Club okay. so really mystic dunes is the cleanest resort ever okay the pools are fantastic,the recreation center is cool you get to go there and you could rent a movie or if you have a child or children you take them there to the activity room and let them do craft, play video games,watch movies ,other stuff they like to do. so i recommend that people should go but if they don't that their problem

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. higher floor have great views to the pools
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Forget what other negative comments posted about this Beautiful Resort. If you have a Valid complaint, Tell the management, They are more than eager to help.
Since Mystic Dunes was added to Diamond Resort's Collection, service and Quality have been restored to the Highest Level that Diamond Resorts requires.
Please do not look at small imperfections, I have stayed in many Marriott Resorts and I have seen worst imperfections than in Mystic Dunes.
One of the Best Resorts to enjoy your Orlando Vacation.
Take this advise from a very experienced Timeshare Owner.
If you do not like Sales meetings, don’t schedule them : It is always High pressure to buy more, even for us Owners. It is the same way in any Timeshare Resort.

Room Tip: If you need to request any special accommodation Type, all you have to do is ask. It would help if you call few days ahead of your arrival to notate the request. If that Room Type that match your request is available at the time of the arrival, The Resort management would be very Happy to accommodate you.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We spent the weekend of October 7-9 of 2011 in Mystic Dunes Resort on Kissimmee, Florida. We were the Guests of our Host Tony Aramouni, and it was a Great experience from the time we drove in the main Gate. I love the fact that it is a Gated Resort, nobody can get in unless they have Business there. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful, no long lines and very fast check-in. When we got to our 2 Bedroom unit in Building 31, we did not expect much, but we were very impressed by the Cleanliness and Space that this unit has : It is Enormous : All Tiled Floors except for the Bedrooms which has carpet, very nice Leather Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room with a Big screen TV, Fully equipped Kitchen with a Washer/Dryer combo next to the Kitchen area, Beatifully screened Patio facing the Pool : Beautiful View. The Master Bedroom is Huge : nice Jacuzzi in the Master bathroom that we really enjoyed most of Our weekend since it was Rainy outside. I would love to go back there every time I am in Orlando area. Five Stars.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Raysahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews