We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Course” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celebration Golf Club

Celebration Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The famed father-son team of Robert Trent Jones, Sr. and Jr. designed this 18-hole championship course that features a park-like atmosphere with a natural wetland environment.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Okay Course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is not a spectacular golf course, but it is close to the hotel and they have a sunset rate that I took advantage of.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sultan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    81
    16
    9
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island new york
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice course, nice people, good rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Celebration golf open to the public. Prices are fair for this quality of course. My son and I didn't plan on golfing on this trip, but we stopped by around 3 and teed off 20 minutes later with rental Pings. Nice layout, well maintained and manicured. Management obviously cares and made this an unexpected relaxing and very enjoyable round.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seapinesmiserable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“How to ruin a Beautiful Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff and lots of water, too much water. I didn't bring enough golf balls!
I'll come back in 20 years when I play better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank berkeleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top Class Establishment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff and ground were more than expected. Great Pro shop and club boy very helpful. Not such a challenge but more of a pleasure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Countrywidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax ns
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Got Soaked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

It is hard to write a bad review after reading all the good ones about this track and maybe it was just a bad day or a bad round or maybe both. This is a typical diabolical Pete Dye design that makes you pay attention on every shot. The course was in good condition but I found the greens inconsistent.
The trouble started on the third tee. I was getting ready to hit my tee shot when the Ranger/Marshall came roaring up behind the tee and started yaking at one of the guys I was playing with. Where I play when someone is teeing off the Ranger should be seen and not heard. On 18 I was getting ready to hit my second shot when the fairway sprinklers came on full force soaking me as well as my clubs and the cart. This should not have happened and it left a real bad taste in my mouth about the whole day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank morley1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Celebration Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing