We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best course in Orlando!”

Celebration Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The famed father-son team of Robert Trent Jones, Sr. and Jr. designed this 18-hole championship course that features a park-like atmosphere with a natural wetland environment.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best course in Orlando!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband played and said it was the best course in Orlando. He even shot a 67!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Noelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    84
    16
    9
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Challenging course”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This course is fun to play with lots of water and sand traps. Wildlife is readily visible throughout the course. We saw alligator, water fowl, cardinals and mockingbirds. Great place to enjoy a day playing golf.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful golfcourse!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have lost so many balls! But just because I did not hit'em straight today. The course is just wonderful: straight, doglegs, bunkers and water and more water. The fairways and the greens have been exceptional. But not only that; the course is sooo nicely let into the landscape with small bushes, marshland and goes up and down. We saw a beautiful and huge butterfly, a rabbit and many different birds. The bar, comfort zones, driving area and putting area are very nice and well maintained. The club has it's price but was worth the money. If you are not tired enough go after the playing to downtown of Celebration!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Urs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT !!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great course, Great food, Great club house Great service !!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank judi_soceka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect Day- Perfect Course”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were treated royally by the staff at CGC. We rented clubs and they were well maintained premium quality- the course itself was immaculate and friendly/challenging for any level. We ate at the clubhouse and the food was fine for a golf day. There was also a drink girl making rounds on the course as well as water stations along the way. Cart paths were excellent. The course was designed by the Robert Trent Joneses... Sr. and Jr. It's truly a little treasure tucked away in Celebration. Highly recommend... especially on a pretty weekday... it was very uncrowded. Not cheap- worth a visit though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anthropomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Celebration Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing