We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai food in a pleasant setting”

Thai Thani - Celebration
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Celebration
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Known for excellence in Authentic Thai cuisine, Thai Thani Restaurant is a must-not-miss for Thai food lovers. Charmed and beautiful by valuable artworks and furniture imported from Thailand, the distinctive, exquisite setting will make you feel like you are dining in a grand room of the Royal Palace in Bancock. On weekends the restaurant offers Thai classical dance as live entertainment. Thai Thani award winning as one of the best Thai Restaurants in the USA from the Thai government.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Thai food in a pleasant setting”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

On Market Street in Celebration, this restaurant is fine addition to the choice available in the town. Central location with some outdoor seating, the food was really nice - as someone who likes a hot soup, I can confirm this one was certainly that. Wow. Main course was a good size, tasty, with the right level of spice. All in all, will definitely visit next time I visit the town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank property4wealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    114
    37
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, ME
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Greasy, over-cooked noodles in the Pad Thai. Tasted old. Chicken was dried out. The food just didn't taste fresh and the flavors were bland. Don't waste your money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgoodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“wow, I didn't know that I liked Thai food!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Friends made me go. Wow, I didn't know that I liked Thai food! Everything us 4 ordered (we got I think 5 different dishes) was fabulous!! I will definitely go again!! I do not like hot foods so we ordered somewhat mild but I actually think I could go a little hotter next time (you have choices when you order). And the Grandma's ice cream was the best dessert I have ever had!! Thanks again Thai Thani I loved it!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Best Thai food ever! ”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Our meal at Thai Thani was amazing! We shared pot stickers, dumplings and sea bass with shrimp plus some satay chicken and it was one of the stand out meals of the trip. We ate outside on the terrace which was lovely, though they have very limited outdoor seating so you might want to reserve ahead. Inside the restaurant is quite basic, unlike their other Orlando restaurant which is very ornate inside. However, you go for the food and the food is out of this world. I've eaten in all of the restaurants in Celebration and I'd rate this one as the best.

Helpful?
Thank superwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Plenty to eat !!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We ate here one night after doing the Disney parks. We had a great meal, loads to eat, but we did order too much food. Quite pricey, but we loved the large selection of food, and the service was great with it. The king prawns were the biggest I have ever seen !! A nice change from all the chicken and burger joints on offer in Orlando. Would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesfromStudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thani - Celebration also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Thai Thani - Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing