We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Thai!”

Thai Thani - Celebration
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Celebration
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Known for excellence in Authentic Thai cuisine, Thai Thani Restaurant is a must-not-miss for Thai food lovers. Charmed and beautiful by valuable artworks and furniture imported from Thailand, the distinctive, exquisite setting will make you feel like you are dining in a grand room of the Royal Palace in Bancock. On weekends the restaurant offers Thai classical dance as live entertainment. Thai Thani award winning as one of the best Thai Restaurants in the USA from the Thai government.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab Thai!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Fab Thai restaurant in Market Street, Celebration. Try the mussels with sweet-spicy sauce, and the ginger beef. Finish up with coconut ice cream over sweet rice, topped with peanuts. Great, fast service too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    114
    37
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow what a treat.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This little restaurant tucked into the quaint town of Celebration was a delight! This is some of the best Thai food I have had anywhere. They won an award from the Embassy of Thailand as one of the best Thai restaurants in the U.S. I recommend the potstickers and the chili jam (chicken or shrimp). I will definatley go back the next time I am in Orlando. It was very conveniently located close to Melia resort in Orlando where we were staying.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food and atmosphere are exceptional. We've always loved the location up by Sea World, but this one is much more upscale. The ability to park, dine, and then take a nice after dinner walk for shopping and ice cream is great! Not very many places here in Central Florida not loaded with tourists one can say that about.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron32713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique setting authentic food.”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stopped here for a late lunch.The food was very authentic with fresh ingredients,lovely presentation and wonderful flavors.Great prices too.
Would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Different from the original, but still good”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We've been going to the original location in Orlando for years, but this was more convenient for where we were. The staff was wonderful with our older family members whom had never had Thai food, and made some nice suggestions. The food was fantastic, service was prompt and very attentive. Tiger Tear Beef, Sweet and Sour chicken, Curry fried rice and Duck Panang were all fabulous! (The curry could've used a little more heat. Medium at this location is more like Mild at the original location.)
Will be back when we're in the area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thani - Celebration also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Thai Thani - Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing