We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Donuts ”
Review of Holey Moley

Holey Moley
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Went there for the weekend. New store in Cedar Key. We went in first thing in the morning to fresh cook donuts and cookies. They were great. Have to try there lunch on our next visit. The owner and staff make you feel like your at home. I wish there was more then five stars to rate. This is 10.

2  Thank Den7318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 338 of 339 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2015

We ate a late breakfast at this quaint restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food -- mmmm. Everything was freshly prepared and served by the owners with pride. We also enjoyed their homemade cookies. They just opened two weeks ago but the traffic coming in and out just shows they'll need to expand the size of their dining area! It was very clean. We will definitely return! We especially enjoyed their hash brown casserole loaded with cheese and their breakfast tortilla wrap.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

A new place to check out when visiting Cedar Key. A cute, very clean place where you can get donuts, donut holes, cookies and wonderful sandwiches both hot, cold or pressed. Incredible breakfasts and did I mention donuts. This new eatery is a great addition to Cedar Key and a must go to. They do close early at about 2 or 3 pm. They are baking fresh donuts and cookies several times daily. Lunch sandwich comes with can drink and bag of chips. Example is about $9 for a hot cuban (large sandwich), drink and chips. The ladies are all sweet and the service is very southern friendly and hospitable. Will definitely be going back soon for lunch and fresh made boston cream donut or maybe a glazed. Located on Second Street which is a bit off the beaten path of Dock Street.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FarawayInnCedarKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holey Moley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing