We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burger i have ever had”
Review of Big Deck Raw Bar

Big Deck Raw Bar
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best burger i have ever had”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

went in for a bite to eat, came out very full. had 1 of the burgers there and it was massive, defo the best burger i have ever had and went back a few times, clean service excellent very good prices. highly recomend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nigeyb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene S, Owner at Big Deck Raw Bar, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate your nice review, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    134
    62
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken wings are so good”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best wings we have had in ages! They are smoked! Nice atmosphere on Sunday afternoons with live music, cold drinks and Hot Wings.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 11Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene S, Owner at Big Deck Raw Bar, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Glad you enjoyed our wings! Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I ordered the shrimp dinner which was great not too much batter. My boyfriend ordered the grouper/shrimp plate and he really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend eating here. There is no inside eating but the outside are had plenty of fans to keep you cool. Our waitress was new but very nice. The cook came out to ask us how our food was which was nice. I would have preferred him not to come to the table with a cigarette in his hand though. The couple of beers we ordered they did not have even though it was on the menu. The service and food was great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank territaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Three of our group had lunch, OK. One person had Grouper fingers, very large portion and she said it was cooked well. Other person had oyster sandwich, very little flavor but they did not overcook the oysters. Third person had grilled Grouper sandwich, very small portion compared to the Grouper fingers, cooked OK but no salt, pepper or seasoning so it was bland.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babbydaddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was our grandmothers 82nd birthday so we went to the Big Deck because gramma loves the grouper sandwich and her favorite waitress Cangoods. After a wonderful meal listening to a great duo IMPULSE RIDE the owner surprised gramma by going across the street to the ice cream store and bringing ice cream back for the whole table while the band played happy birthday for my gramma.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Deck Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing