We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly (and people friendly too)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Deck Raw Bar

Big Deck Raw Bar
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pierson, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly (and people friendly too)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent food and reasonably priced. Super friendly staff, and they went out of their way to cater to our dog (scored big points)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stretchmom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    124
    61
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rude wait staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

It was our first night in Cedar Key didn't know where to go we stopped in and were pleasantly surprised at how rude the wait staff were they act as though you were putting them out....food was ok will not go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachnana6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene S, Owner at Big Deck Raw Bar, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
This person gets the award for most rude customer, sorry it works both ways. Came in with nasty attitude, the customer isn't always right. There were people at the bar that would agree...you were in the wrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The female who was our server was HORRIBLE with a really bad attitude. Did not smile and barely spoke to anyone. I felt like I was an irritation to her. My wife and I will never go back there again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RCA1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BEST Nachos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on Saturday night and had nachos a few drinks and crab cake sandwich. On Sunday around 800 another couple and us went to eat at the docks and most restaurants were closed except for 2. We went back here and got friendly service but they were back logged. At least they were astute enough to stay open with a line of folks looking to eat and chill

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madrussian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Grouper Sandwich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped for a beer on day and lunch the next. Everyone was pleasant, but not busy due to just prior to Memorial weekend and no one in town yet. The fried grouper sandwich - awesome and loved the horseradish kick to the cold slaw.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeywestTraveler5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Deck Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing