We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to reviews”

Tony's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: PLEASE NOTE: Seasonal Restaurant Hours: October- November 2016 Monday thru Thursday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM ( NOT OPEN FOR DINNER) Friday thru Sunday 11:00 AM -8:00 PM Please call ahead to verify hours before making long drives from far away.
NICEVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lived up to reviews”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The service staff were efficient and pleasant. The food was excellent and the highly touted Clam Chowder was better than advertised. Ver ghood meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HERBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    380
    136
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun Time in Downtown Cedar Key”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We visited Tony's after having watched a food network special about the award winning clam chowder served at this little cafe in the heart of Cedar Key. Our group consisted of two families with 4 children between us and everyone was able to find something they enjoyed on the menu-even the finicky ones! Some tried clam chowder for the first time and even those of us who love chowder were blown away by the fresh taste of the creamy clam chowder served by the cup or by the bowl. It is full of potato and clam chunks and tastes like the clams were plucked from the ocean today! The fresh white fish sandwiches were enormous and again tastes like they might have been harvested the same day. Our family experience T the restaurant was every bit as delightful as we thought it would be and the food was even better than we imagined!

Helpful?
2 Thank sandmamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Chowder”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

After eating the chowder here, I can see why they are "World Champions". When I go back, I'm going to get a bigger bowl! Everything else we had was decent, but the chowder was the king. The restaurant was small, but nice. Waite staff were friendly. Prices seemed a little high though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LegionSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL, US
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the chowder”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The chowder was excellent, and I am not a huge chowder fan. Lots of flavor. We both ordered shrimp dishes and were very pleasantly surprised. Don't expect anything fancy. Very low key. We will definitely be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LKT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chowder Chowder Chowder”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The best Chowder ever! Service was ok, but the food is great! A great place for lunch or even dinner with the view from their windows. Soft Shell Crab sandwich is amazing when they are in season, but Chowder is king here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing