We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"New Sense in a New Food"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Seafood Restaurant

Tony's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: PLEASE NOTE: Seasonal Restaurant Hours: October- November 2016 Monday thru Thursday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM ( NOT OPEN FOR DINNER) Friday thru Sunday 11:00 AM -8:00 PM Please call ahead to verify hours before making long drives from far away.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"New Sense in a New Food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Before coming to this restaurant, I had no interest in clam chowder or any other clam dish. After my visit, my view on the food itself changed dramatically. I cannot wait to come back to this place for around the 10th time! Tony's world famous clam chowder is a definite go if you are looking for great seafood and great service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buck121236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    356
    127
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stopped in to Tony's for dinner on Saturday night and it was incredible! The space is small so there may be a bit of a wait but it's well worth it. The chowder, oh the chowder! It's clear why Tony's is the home of an award winning chowder! I had the chicken teriyaki for my meal and it was great! A few others in my party had the shrimp trio and they loved it as well. The hush puppies were fresh and steaming and everyone ranted over them. I am looking forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WK115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good chowder, good service, so-so menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Since they are known for their chowder, of course we had to try that. I'm not a big chowder fan but I did enjoy it. We also ordered entrees, which was nothing special (all fried) and pretty pricey considering what it was. The portion size was good, at least.
The service was also very good-our waitress was very attentive.
I would go back, but probably just for the chowder and a sandwich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwifsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Chowder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Of course, Tony's is known for their award winning Clam Chowder and did not disppoint us. Discovered it is also available at the Publix grocery stores. Small restaurant but very clean; service was good and wait staff very friendly but professional. Returned for their key lime pie !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BSK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aol
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good chowder but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Chowder is very good, heavy on clams and not potatoes but everything else was pricey and not up to the same quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank js3434jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing