We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clam Chowder”

Tony's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: PLEASE NOTE: Seasonal Restaurant Hours: October- November 2016 Monday thru Thursday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM ( NOT OPEN FOR DINNER) Friday thru Sunday 11:00 AM -8:00 PM Please call ahead to verify hours before making long drives from far away.
Pickens, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clam Chowder”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

If you visit Cedar Key, FL- Tony's Seafood is a MUST. If you enjoy food, especially fresh seafood, you are now in heaven. The clam chowder is excellent. The world championship 3X .. I can see why. The shrimp alfredo is probably the best I've ever tasted. Definitely thumbs up place to eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    371
    131
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very best clam chowder”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Heard about this place in Country Living. Totally lived up to expectations. Will never eat any other chowder.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ate here twice on our visit...”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The clam chowder was great!! And we got the chowder both times. Husband got fried shrimp & fried oysters. Wonderful was his comment. I got fried clams & fried scallops. So delicious!! And we get fresh seafood in NW FL. Waitresses were great both times. The side of potatoes was our favorite side!! We are glad our friends said we must eat at Tony's. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluboogiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina,OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tony;'s Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Excellent! Best Clam Chowder ever. Service was great, staff was very friendly and welcoming. Love Cedar Key.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn44256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great clam chowder”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had lunch at Tony's and would have gone back for dinner if we weren't so exhausted from walking around town. The Clam Chowder is one of the best we have had anywhere. This is prize winning chowder. we also had fish and chips. I would highly recommend this place as a definite meal stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Feitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing