We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cedar Key
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
114
75
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
75
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool room was clean watch the sunset old school florida great view friendly folks within walking distance new owners opened the door coffee maker nothing fancy a great place to stay spent two nights peace and quiet can't wait to go back seafood festival balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A cute little family owned motel with a lot of charm. We stayed there two nights on our way home from Key West. The owners are very accommodating and personable. The rooms are clean and charming, each one is a little different than the others. It sets right on the water at the end of First street on Cedar Key Island. We could see the sunset right from our room. Try it, you might like it as much as we did.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidhJ5629UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam40372664738, General Manager at Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for you kind words. We love this little property. As you said it has its charm each room a little different. Hospitality is our business, and the guest come first. When we read responses as this one it warms our hearts and confirms our hospitality's working.... We hope to see you very soon.
Sincerely
Beach Front Motel
Cody and Lonnie
Brothers in hospitality.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

A little dated, but clean and cozy. We had an amazing view of the water from our room. Loved the location which was quiet, yet only a 4 minute walk to the town center.

Checking in was pleasant and the desk clerk was very friendly and informative.

I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank southcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We frequent Cedar Key a few times a year. Quaint old fishing village with a lot of local businesses. Spectacular clams - grown right on the island. It’s beautiful and the locals are welcoming and friendly. This trip, we stayed at the Beach Front Motel. Beautiful water views and friendly staff. Nice pool and clean rooms. I highly recommend and will definitely be staying here each trip we take.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roxanne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam40372664738, General Manager at Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there, It certainly was a pleasure having you as our valued guests. Thank you for the great response. Serving our guests is top priority. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Sincerely
Lonnie and Cody
Beach Front Motel Cedar Key, FLorida
Brothers in Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at this motel in Cedar Key. The new owners are very eager to please and try hard to accommodate guests needs. My room was very clean and comfortable. It had a great View.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Red_Cat_Kayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam40372664738, General Manager at Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there, It certainly was a pleasure having you as our valued guests. Thank you for the great response. Serving our guests is top priority. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Sincerely
Lonnie and Cody
Beach Front Motel Cedar Key, FLorida
Brothers in Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Just out of Town, well within walking distance, this low budget hotel is wonderful! Under new ownership it is Clean and concise, no frills, safe and a great price! The pool area is lovely and a GREAT place to watch trhe fantastic sunsets from.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank rickbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam40372664738, General Manager at Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there, It certainly was a pleasure having you as our valued guests. Thank you for the great response. Serving our guests is top priority. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Sincerely
Lonnie and Cody
Beach Front Motel Cedar Key, FLorida
Brothers in Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews