We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD!!”
Review of Sea Breeze - CLOSED

Sea Breeze
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“GREAT FOOD!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Where do I start? The great food,or the great service. Hands down one of the cleanest places I've ever walked into, waitress met us at the entrance and was SOOOO polite. The food was perfect,couldn't finish it all. But this place allows you to take home whatever you didn't finish. My to go tray was larger than some meals I see at other seafood restaurants. I plan to eat here every time I visit Cedar Key

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    19
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not so great...expected better”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The hot shrimp were nasty...burger was great though. Service was ok. Nice interior on the restaraunt though. Will not go there again though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leannap036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McIntosh, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

No service no service no service. Words cannot describe how bad it is. They should just go ahead, shut down and get it over with. It was actually sad to experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiefland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view great food would go back again”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food is great my husband loves the all u can eat platter and I love their philly cheese sandwich. I love going there as much as I can the service is great and the love the view I would recommend people to try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had lunch on 7/22/14.we had fried shrimp n mullet.Food was wonderful.Service was great.we will be back n we will send friends n family there to eat lunch.best place on the island to have lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephtind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing