We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida at its best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Isle RV Resort & Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Dora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Florida at its best”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my second trip to Cedar Key and to this campground. I have a 16' Scamp, plenty big for me and my dog. I spent three days in 1 with the water at my back. The sunsets are breathtaking, the birding was fantastic in the park and at the Scrub Jay Habitat. The place is very well kept and it appears as if they've re piped the sewers. The local artist has done a very nice job on the camper out front and on various touches within the grounds. Overall very nice people both the guests and the staff that I met. On the last day I had biscuits and gravy for breakfast at the cafe and I need to go back just to have that again. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gannybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    48
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
57
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thonotosassa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First time here and we love it...The staff is so friendly and helpful. Cafe serves great food. We rented a golf cart and went into town, had a ball. We have been doing some fishing, and alot of relaxing. We will be coming back and back and back. Barb & Ed Diabo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callahan, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

love to stay at Sunset RV Park/Motel. Got in about 3pm and starving. Their chicken salad is great along with a large sweet tea. Then back to room 4 to unpack. The rooms are always clean and the bed is comfortable and clean smelling. Love the Palm Trees painted on the wall.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here. Roberta is just great, she always makes you feel welcome as do the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

First visit to CedR Key and stayed at Sunst RV ... Will have to say no complaints!! We states at lot 8 had a great water view even saw dolphins! Talked to a few of the people who live at the park were very nice and helpful when we pulled in and hooking up to leave...it's like a family atmosphere...will absolutely stay again!! Thank you for a perfect relaxing vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachnana6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiford, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family rented two water front lots (4/5). Camped for the entire week. The staff was very friendly, the fishing was some of the best around, very clean. Just relaxed all week. It is like taking a step back in time of slower days. Sunset Isle RV is one of the hidden treasures of Florida.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eah916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
three forks, mt.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Sunset Isle RV Park (and Ada Blue Cafe) are owned by the best people on the face of the earth. Bruce and Roberta are so accommodating and helpful. Going to the RV park is like taking a trip back to the 1950's. It is so charming and quaint. Do not pass up the opportunity to drop by and say hello and have a delightful meal. Roberta is the best cook around...try the brocolli salad!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Key, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

only thing that keeps this place from a five is closeness of sites,,but who cares!! friendliest place we have been, i pulled in and due to my jacks not working needed to move to another site, no problem,,, then, i discovered i had a flat.. had a half dozen residents all trying to help, got a local guy,, andy, owner of the NAPA store,, came and changed it at a very resonable price. good breakfast at the diner, if not for doc appointments, wouldn"t leave.. coming back?,,, absolutly!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgrassglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Isle RV Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Isle RV Resort & Motel

Property: Sunset Isle RV Resort & Motel
Address: 11850 State Road 24, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Imagine Key West, Florida 60+ years ago." That is the thought many guest have shared about Cedar Key Sunset Isle RV Resort. This is a 70+ site RV park with a small motel on-site as well as a club house with restrooms and showers, a self-pay laundry area and an on-site cafe serving delicious breakfast and lunch options. Come visit us soon and see/taste for yourself. Cedar Key Sunset Isle RV Resort is a real treat! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset Isle Rv Park/ Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing