We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbit 3D/3E is a double unit. VERY nice for a larger group. Even expands to 3F if needed.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Fenimore Mill Condos
Fairport, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbit 3D/3E is a double unit. VERY nice for a larger group. Even expands to 3F if needed.”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

FullMoonFairp...
Fairport, NY
posts: 34. Re: Old Fenimore Mill Condo
Nov 21, 2010, 8:56 PM
Unit 3D is actually a double unit, 3D & 3E. It is named "MargaritaVilla" and has a Jimmy Buffet theme throughout. Go to http://Margaritavillarental.com


It has 3 BR and 3 full baths, plus a loft which has an additional foldout couch and an additional half-bath. A BEAUTIFUL view of the gulf with a double balcony. It is also the closest condo to the pool, very convenient for trips back and forth. It is nicely appointed and furnished with Mission furniture, and has themes for each bedroom, each uniquely decorated. Comfortable and first class.


Seats 8 comfortably in the separate dining room! Kitchen is fully equipped with full size appliances. Kids? Has crib, highchair, stroller, toys, and pool stuff for kids.


Has a BOSE stereo sound system, internet WIFI, large washer/dryer, walk in closets, fun wall murals. Interior attached double doors to unit next door (3F Aquavista) with additional 2 BR, 2B and extra kitchen. Great unit!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FullMoonFairport_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    23
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
40
39
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We were on a Geocaching trip to Cedar Key and shared Unit 8C with friends. It was perfect for us. The decor was outstanding. We did not desire for anything.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Hobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Great views. Nice location. We were satisfied. Would return on next visit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diner612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

On June 14, 2009 a visitor wrote: "The patio outside was dirty. The place seemed clean, but I don't think the sheets in the pull out had been washed in a while....Gross! I don't know about the other rooms." Well, I believe the reason the place "seemed clean," was because I spent my month holiday scrubbing that unit. The owners, who obviously never stay there, should be held accountable, as should the management. Each unit is given a mere 1/2 hour of cleaning between guests. That's all they are paid for. Try to clean two bathrooms, two bedrooms, a kitchen, living area and dining area in one half hour. Truth. Our pull out, too, had filthy sheets. There were used Kleenex in the bed. The hall & master bedroom walls had vomit on them. The vacuum was choked with mold. There were dirty towels shoved in the cupboard. Probably because the vacuum was choked with wet mold the floors hadn't been vacuumed in Lord only knows how long. I was planning to leave and head over to Sea Horse Landing )which is a bit more expensive by about $100 a week, but is immaculate with each unit having a cleaning lady come in once a week), but liked the layout (one bathroom in the hall), was captivated by the balcony, so stayed and welcomed friends. Complaining to Bob about the state of the place doesn't seem to do any good. I believe negligent owners create negligent management. We tourists go to stay. We grumble, but we stay. We pay our money. So why should anything change? Why should the owners of the unit 1A bother with a new television or two? Not to mention less filthy overstuffed cloth dining room chairs? Or new towels. Or less grungy sheets. There are clean, really lovely units at The Old Fennimore. But Unit 1A is not one of them. And if there is no longer vomit on the walls you can thank myself and a month of constant, obsessive scrubbing.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martinWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We loved this third floor view of the Gulf of Mexico and the marsh. We were close enough to the town to walk to where we wanted to go but far enough for privacy. Beautiful accommodations with two bedrooms, two baths, full kitchen, living and dining rooms and big private porch area. Porch was a little hot, since privacy doesn't allow breezes through.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senorabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fla
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We go to Cedar Key at least once a year and always stay at Old Fenimore Mill in unit 8C. The unit is so comfortable and has everything we need. Most of all it is exceptionally clean! The owners of Unit 8C have gone to a lot a trouble to make sure that you have everything you need for your stay in Cedar Key. The view from the porch is breathtaking. You can see the gulf and watch the sun rise and you also overlook the inland waterway. The birds are plentiful and watching the fish jump in the water is incredible. You can walk to every place you want to go or you can rent a golf cart and explore the quaint town. Don't miss the clam chowder at Tony's restaurant!!!! The sunset cruise on the pontoon boat was the highlight of this last trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flakeybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We love visiting Cedar Key and really look forward to our family weekends away. Having stayed in quite a few different condos at Old Fenimore Mill, we have never looked elsewhere. Most of our previous experiences have been positive; after all you can't expect 100% every time! :) They are decorated so nice and have everything you need for a vacation with the family - board games, pots/pans, dishwasher, washer/dryer, etc. However our last experience was truly horrible. When we arrived and got settled in, we noticed a few dead roaches. So, trying to be on the positive side, we decided that maybe it was recently fumigated (FL is notorious for roaches). So, we can let that slide for now. Well, the dead roach prob was not limited to one area - they were all over the condo. So, they conveniently have brooms and vacuums in each unit, so we did a little cleaning and were sure to have shoes/socks on whenever walking around. After we went out on the back balcony, which had an AMAZING view by the way (!), we noticed a dirty towel. So, again, we're trying to look on the bright side saying that maybe it was missed the last time they cleaned. We pulled back the comforter of the master bedroom and the sheets were covered with hair - lots of it. Mixture of pet and human hair. This was difficult now. Dirty sheets are not pleasant. We went to the office and it was locked. So, we decided to talk to them first thing in the morning and just deal with it. (we were on VACATION - not a short skip from our home). So, off went the sheets, and into the washer...which was full of water...BROKEN!! SO, we were sure to wash every single dish we used to be sure, and wash down the bathroom and kitchen counters. Alot of work for our weekend away. Finally the next morning came and we went to the office and explained (very calmly I might add) what was going on. They said that her husband (the man working when we checked in) told us that the washer was broken (as if that was the only problem with the unit). I explained to her that we were NOT aware of that. Just then her husband, the same man, walked in and then told us that he must have forgotten about it at the time we checked in. They offered to take $25 off the cost (alot of extra work on our end for $25) and we could wash any clothes in their office - lugging a laundry basket down the stairs and across the property - this really was supposed to be a vacation. They offered us another unit, however we'd have to re-pack and haul everything down 2 flights of stairs and over to a different unit. Then up 2 flights and settle in again. We opted to check out and cut our vacation short. Between the service/attitude and the down-right dirty room, we don't feel comfortable staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmissyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices

Been to Old Fenimore Mill Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Fenimore Mill Condos

Property: Old Fenimore Mill Condos
Address: P.O. Box 805, Cedar Key, FL 32625-0805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Old Fenimore Mill Condos Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing