We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing & restful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Fenimore Mill Condos
Reviewed September 30, 2005

our whole family went. we rented four condo's had a great time. stayed for a week & shopped', the restaurants were great also.

  • Stayed: July 1999
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 113 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2005

We stayed at Fenimore Mill last year and are going this weekend again. We plan to take friends for his 50th birthday next month. It is the perfect place to kick back and relax. The condos are decorated beautifully and have everything you could want. We like a weekend away where we feel like we are away from the rest of the world and this is the place. We park the car and walk as everything we need is within walking distance. The food is awesome we will be coming back for years to come.

Mitch & Barbara

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
jacksonville, fl
111
Reviewed October 19, 2003

Seafood Festival in Cedar Key is one of those events you have to experience at least once. Lots of people, lots of music, too many cars on the streets... but it was worth it! Word of advice: get your seafood (served in the park) early - they run out of most food by 1 pm! The clams - a huge plate for $5 is the best deal in town!

Staying at Old Fenimore Mill was great - it's far enough away from the traffic and festivities that you don't have constant noise, but close enough that you can walk back for a break from the excitement. We'd expected it to be noisy, it was an oasis of peace in a little town gone mad for the festival. Fenimore was completely booked, but the pool was nearly empty, the dock was ready for fishing (sea trout!), and few people wandered the beach. We ate in to avoid the crowds at the restaurants and had a wonderful time.

We'll be back next year!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, FL
110
Reviewed July 28, 2003

Fenimore Mill is a great place to kick back and watch the world go by.
But there's not a whole lot going by - birds, fisherman, clam boats, tourists, clouds. There are 10 buildings with 6 condos in each. There's a private fishing dock. There's a pool and a spa. The town has good eats, boat rentals, golf cart rentals. The condos are nice - decorated by taste of each owner.

We like to fish - went out with one of the local captains and caught our limit in Grouper. Caught some redfish off the dock and called it a success. You will too, whatever your pleasure...

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
119
Reviewed April 4, 2003

My husband and I visit Cedar Key once a year and have stayed in a couple of local hotels/cottages and by far the best is Old Fenimore Mill condos. You can rent a one or two bedroom condo on the water for one night, a weekend, or more. Each condo is a little different, they are all privately owned. But the complex has a great swimming pool, jacuzzi, fishing dock and a small beach. The people at the desk are friendly, most of the condos have a book of menus and places to go visit. And the town is great - be sure to take an island hopper boat ride out to one of the islands and have a picnic!

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Chris12394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seahorse Landing
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Fenimore Mill Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Fenimore Mill Condos

Address: P.O. Box 805, Cedar Key, FL 32625-0805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Old Fenimore Mill Condos Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing