We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of food for the money”
Review of Seabreeze on the Dock - CLOSED

Seabreeze on the Dock
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lot of food for the money”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had reviews and were skeptical about eating at this restaurant but we were very pleased with our food. The coconut shrimp were awesome!! Thanks for a great meal will certainly return again next time in Cedar Key!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachnana6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    27
    35
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rockin' Bar”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good bar, filled with tourists and guests. Great music by local live musicians. Drinks were good. What else can I say?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nightwindpandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The restaurant was dirty, run- down and the service was poor. Food was even worse. Salad bar a joke. View would have been good except fro crumbling dock. I think Cedar key was a big disappointment. So much potential but they seem to have never recovered from the 2005 storms.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susieforthebecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Friendly bartender and is obviously a locals place. Both draft beer and bottled beer as well as a full service bar. Not a bad view of the Gulf either. The prices were good and it is non-smoking which is a major plus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCA1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch on the bay!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The bay views are fantastic and the meal and service were very good. Our server, Peggy Sue, was attentive and created a pleasant dining experience. The salad bar was fresh, the crab dip delicious with garlic bread as an appetizer, and the blackened grouper was tasty. The frozen Key Lime Pie was quite good, too. If you are seeking good food in a comfortable, scenic setting, I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyLakeMary_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing