We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner said it all before we got inside....”
Review of Seabreeze on the Dock - CLOSED

Seabreeze on the Dock
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Owner said it all before we got inside....”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

When you hear the Owner go by you standing in the front entry way, saying "I need to find some cooks, ours suck!" , and see the female Owner go into the men's room come out and tell the next guy going in there don't use the urinals they are all backed up, you have ISSUES !!! really severe ones the reviews here I guess are true shame too nice building..but wouldn't eat here if I was starving..stinks,,,and then the above need I say more..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    27
    35
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sad :(”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This place has been an institution on CK. The food was just awful! Don't recall it ever being so bad. Raw steak, frozen crinkle cut fries, blech! Was just stunned that we were still expected to pay full price for inedible food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good view and that's all”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Service is slow. The drinks come from the first floor while we wait. All meals were mediocre at best. The topper was waitress lost my credit card.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casselberry
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service needs work”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

They didn't have enough staff. Almost 2 hours. The food was not good, almost as if precooked and still 1+ hrs to get order.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RhonieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

yummy food and a great view very nice and the service was good as well

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabreeze on the Dock also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing