We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is now my escape place to live like an islander!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seabreeze on the Dock - CLOSED

Seabreeze on the Dock
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
ocala
2 reviews
“It is now my escape place to live like an islander!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Felt like I was back in my home in Ft Lauderdale.
Liked the people.
Liked watching the boats and the pellicans.
It's a time away from the hum drum of everyday life, Thank God

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    27
    35
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“First time to Cedar Key First Time to Sea Breeze on the Dock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I went for a drive on a Monday and ended up in Cedar Key. We had never been there before and had no idea what to expect. After walking down the dock looking at the Restaurants and shops we read the menus posted outside of each and choose Seabreeze on the Dock. Prices was the main attraction from that point of view. Have not tried the other Restaurants in Cedar Key but they will have to work hard to pass what we found at Seabreeze on the Dock. Up stairs dinning with wonderful gulf view. Very friendly staff. We choose fried flounder, shrimp, grilled steak,cole slaw, french fries and sweet potato fries. Everything was delicious could not have been any better. Little to no wait time for drinks, glasses never came close to being empty. Waitress was the best. Food was brought very quickly and was very fresh and hot when it arrived. We are already planning our next visit to Cedar Key and Seabreeze on the Dock.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“If you leave hungry, it's your own fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I ordered the 2-item combo platter and he ordered the all you can eat seafood platter. It's a wonder the table didn't break when all the food arrived. It is the first time he has not been able to order at least a second round. Not only was it plentiful, but it was delicious. We definitely got our money's worth and will be back again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Crab Bisque”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

They had very good crab bisque, but the coconut shrimp were average, seemed frozen to me, and out of the crab legs. Wonderful views and average food, but not too bad.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RTG0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florid
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We visited friends in Cedar Key and went to the Seabreeze late on a Sunday afternoon. There were only 2 waiters/waitresses taking care of a whole room of people so the service was slow. We tried the crab bisque and didn't care for it so the waitress did take it back and gave us the clam chowder which was good. They did have a smoked mullett spread appetizer that was made by a local that was very good. The onion rings were so-so, the hamburger not so good and the grouper sandwich wasn't bad, but I've had better. There were 6 of us in our party and we all were unimpressed overall with the food and the service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing