We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good and great value.”
Review of Kelly's AdaBlue Cafe - CLOSED

Kelly's AdaBlue Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good good and great value.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I can't turn down fresh shrimp and they had it as a special. One of the better fried shrimps I have had. Fries were good but standard. Ribs were solid as well. Really good prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorNation81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    50
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food and Reasonably Priced!! Try the Bar-B-Q and Burgers”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned from visiting Cedar Key. The people at AdaBlue were friendly and served very tasty food. The Burger was excellent and we also enjoyed the bar-b-q and side items. If you like fudge they offer a variety of flavors made by two men who work/own the establishment. It was yummy! If the locals eat there then you know it is good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Fun place to eat. We had lunch here and had a crab cake sandwich and fried mullet. Both were delicious! We were too full to try the fudge...next time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeisagr8adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homecooking...simple menu”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at Sunset Isle RV park a few times and enjoy having breakfast here. Prices are reasonable if not cheap. Locals eat here as well. Try their fudge...made on premises. We came for the Cedar Key Arts Festival in April.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Must Have Burgers and Onion Rings”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved this place at our RV park. We might have to return just to get the best hamburger and onion rings we have ever had. Service is at order counter which can be hectic at times but food delivered to the table is first quality. The ribs are delicious. Limited menu as the kitchen is very small but the daily specials are great. Seating is indoors or in a screened porch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EasyDoesIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's AdaBlue Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing