We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Fish & Chips (fries) Are Great!”

Steamers Clam Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Cedar Key
Level Contributor
144 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Fish & Chips (fries) Are Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My favorite meal at Steamers is the Fish and Chips. The fish is so good, tender, flavorful and the batter is very light and the perfect crispiness. Also has a malt vinigar on the table for your fish and chips. Nice atmosphere and live entertainment. We went with a group of 5 adults and 5 kids. Kids get fresh individually wrapped package of 4 crayons to color on their own personal kids menu. Great idea to keep them busy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarawayInnCedarKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    343
    135
    34
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Clams Great Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great Views of the Gulf and Island, great clams and good local draft beers. I am not saying it was the best in the world, but it was the best meal we had in Cedar Key - even included entertainment. We watched a great storm approach the Key at dusk!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bocajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casselberry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For full menu we liked this the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The veggies were perfect, the fish was done beautifully

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RhonieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Steamers bar and grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Good food, great view and friendly service. A little pricey for us but happy hour made up for it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PonteHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The service was very poor. We had to constantly keep asking and reminding our server for another drink. Served our drink with no coasters. and our appitizer with no silverware or napkins. When our meal arrived we had to send one plate back, the fish was raw. The value for what we got we way over priced. The restrooms were not clean and the air conditioning ducts were sweating water and driping on the table next to us. When we entered it said to seat your self. We had to look for a table, as there were about four or five with dirty dishes still on them. Service was very slow and it was not all that busy, it was after lunch about 1:30.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Clam Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Steamers Clam Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing