We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lunch”

Steamers Clam Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We ordered smoked fish dip, side salads with blue cheese dressing and crab bisque, oh, and a few margaritas. It was all very good. The margaritas were perfect, good alcohol content especially for the price. The fish dip was such a good appetizer and the crab bisque was quite delicious and shell free. The live music they had was the perfect compliment to a nice, laid-back meal. Service excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Callatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    358
    137
    34
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great either.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The clams were really good, the beer was really cold. The service was kind of slow. Good atmosphere. Needed open windows or some live music. It was a little blah. The Chardonnay Cheese Dip was really disappointing, didn't taste the wine at all, but the fresh made potato chips were delish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Wonderful View, Excellent Shrimp”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is still our favorite place to go in the afternoons. During the week they have a happy hour from 4 to 7. That makes us happy. The employees are so nice. The view is fantastic as the boats go right in front of the restaurant. Because of an earlier review we ordered the peel and eat shrimp that were wonderful and also another day we ordered the grouper sandwich that was wonderful also. Other days we had their clams and fish dip and we were not disappointed. We have yet to have a dinner there only because we like to change locations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ocean view dinning”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very good food and friendly service. Be sure to eat out on the balcony!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladybeth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good shrimp!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We visited Cedar Key for the day and stopped in with some friends for lunch. 3 of the 4 ordered the Grouper sandwich and said it was okay, but I was craving some good shrimp - not the farm raised kind, but fresh. I got what I wanted here! I ordered the Caesar salad with grilled shrimp, and there were 10 good sized shrimp perfectly seasoned and grilled on top of a plate full of salad. I was extremely pleased with my lunch. They had options for a burger, bbq sandwich, clam strips, but i'll have to admit I did not look at what the dinner selections might be. The service was good; we sat at a table by their wall of glass doors (which could either use a cleaning or maybe replacement to enhance the view) but it was really cool to sit that close to the water and watch the birds fly below. Cedar Key is "old Florida" and not the easiest to get to, but Steamers is definitely worth a visit for lunch if you go there - cannot speak for dinner as I cannot remember what options were there besides sandwiches (seafood, burger, bbq pork), salads, and soup.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Clam Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Steamers Clam Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing