We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat pizza was....”
Review of Cedar Key Pizza

Cedar Key Pizza
Ranked #16 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Small, local & wonderful family take out restaurant in downtown Cedar Key, FL. They offer pizzas, calzones & subs & have been in business for years.
Restaurant details
Description: Small, local & wonderful family take out restaurant in downtown Cedar Key, FL. They offer pizzas, calzones & subs & have been in business for years.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meat pizza was....”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

superb!!! Also had a smaller veggie pizza. Both were fantastic!! Dough was excellent as well as the fresh toppings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluboogiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    30
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Our charter capt, Darrin recommended this place to us, and it was just as good as he said! We stopped by on a Friday evening near closing time, and were impressed with the owners. They were so friendly and accomadating. We ordered the house special pizza, and it came loaded with meat & veggies. The crust was also good. We really enjoyed it!. The next day we tried the Italian sub, and was not disappointed. The homemade bread was delicious, soft and fresh. Lots of meat too. We will most certainly be stopping in on our next visit to Cedar Key!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMBgreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The service at the pickup counter was good and the toppings tasty, but the crust was disappointing. It was on the cardboard side. Not worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Friendly people & delicious pizza. Go for the large pizza (it's more like a medium anywhere else). We're saving the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerGoodness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Pizza crust was dry and flavorless. Toppings okay. Not even close to a standard Dominos or Papa Johns.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Key Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing