We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good pizza ”
Review of Island Pizzeria

Island Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Built in 1930 as the Holman Store, this historic building brings fond memories for residents as they come to pick up their order. The menu offers a great selection of Island Favorite Pizza and fresh wings.Everything is made to order using the freshest ingredients.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We come to cedar key several times a year and are ecstatic that cedar key has such a good pizza joint. The owners are always friendly and the pizza better than average even from our big city home area. Agree that the oyster Rockefeller pie is great.

Thank Losthorizonlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us and for the review!! We are happy you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cedar Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 176 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have been coming to Cedar Key for years and just discovered that they have chicken wings as well . They were some of the best we have ever tasted and the homemade blue cheese dressing is the best we have ever tried. The supreme pizza was full of toppings. Prompt delivery and friendly service. My husband even called back to tell them how good it was. We will definitely be life time customers.

Thank brendacoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us and for the review!! Sometimes it's hard for us to believe that we serve up more than 2500 lbs of wings a year!! Guess that shows that not only you but others love the wings!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cedar Key!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Awesome pizza that deserves recognition. Fast delivery and piping hot. If your into New York style pizza, it really doesn't get any better than this!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris300000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We appreciate your business and the review!! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Cedar Key!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I called to order some pizzas to be delivered to our condo, and quickly learned that this is not your typical pizza joint! We had an oyster rockafellar pizza that was delicious! The oysters were tender and juicy, and the pizza tasted like that dish!!! Even the pepperoni pizza was outstanding!

1  Thank Jessehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your business & the review!! The Oyster Rockefeller Pizza has fast become a favorite of many!! Just wish we were having a good oyster year!! They are hard to come by right now but we will keep trying to keep them on hand during season. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cedar Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I always enjoy the Knotts. I usually order the Meatball or Chicken Sandwich and I always order the knotts. Garlicky just like I like them. We love the delivery option for when we are too tired and lazy to pick it up. Always friendly service and great food by local business owners. We like the fact that they are open until 9 pm as we do not sit for dinner until about 8 pm or 9 pm. The food is always hot and fresh when delivered. Oh ya, they do have pint ice cream for dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FarawayInnCedarKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you Doreen for your review!! We appreciate you and Oliver and all you do for the community!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Island Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing