We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life in the slow lane!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Low-Key Hideaway

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Low-Key Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Life in the slow lane!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We ended up here by accident when we didn't get an email response from a competitor up the street. No doubt it was an accident ment to happen. We can't say enough about how clean, fun, funky and friendly this place is. Pat and Cindy and Amber are 5 Star hosts. We have already booked our return visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinD696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    30
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
229
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

A last minute decision to see Cedar Key found us this place.

What a treat! Very clean rooms; beautiful sunset views out the back and sunrise across the street in front. Endlessly amusing decor and a truly memorable and intimate tiki bar in the back with a wood stove for those cold rainy nights with a bunch of very friendly regulars.

Room Tip: All but one of the six rooms have direct access to the patio; room 1 is smaller and (slightly) cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostproof, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We parked our motorhome here for 5 days and enjoyed each and every day. Not only is everything pristine but the sunrises and sunsets are spectacular. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The little Tiki Bar out back is ideal to spend the evening with the many locals that frequent the place sitting around talking and enjoying each other. It's like staying with family. We will be back and can't wait.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyg0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

If you enjoy the style of the chain hotels then don't bother with the Low Key Hideaway. However if you want to enjoy a totally different experience in beautiful natural surroundings then head for The Low Key Hideaway you will not be disappointed. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with hospitality and character that the large hotels cannot match.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We found this hideaway place through Tripadvisor, - what a luck! Cindy and Pat runs this small hotel with care and love! It is visible through many details! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed,- from salt for our breakfast eggs, to fresh coffee and all the things you need for making a perfect breakfast. The rooms are absolutely clean! The linen in the wonderful beds are of the best quality! We enjoyed sleeping with fresh air through open windows in both ends of the flat, - and we felt absolutely secure! This little town has 700 inhibitants, and lots of police offisers! They actually have nothing else to do than watching the quiet traffic and give warnings to innocent tourists. The peaceful garden at Low-Key Hideaway, the beautiful sunsets at the pier and of course the Tiki bar, will be remembered! If we ever returns to Cedar Key, we hope that there will be a room for us at the Low-key Hideaway!

Room Tip: Number two has the best Wifi connection!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

If we could only pick one RV Park to visit, this would be it. It’s a small place (5 motel rooms, 4 RV spots, and the awesome Tiki Bar), but well worth the trip. The owners have created a great place to unwind and enjoy. Guests and locals gather in the evening at the Tiki and everyone makes new friends. It’s not a “resort” and you won’t find concrete pads and fancy patios, but you’ll leave more relaxed than you could have imagined.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVTravelerNTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Pat and Cindy have great place. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed with the comforts of home. The tiki bar and backyard area were fantastic. Lots of great people to socialize with, but easy to have a quiet moment to yourself as well. The location is perfect, with views of both sunrise and sunset, and a two minute ride to "town." This was our first hotel outing with our dog, and we felt very comfortable. The name is perfect - we had a wonderful low key holiday. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth33713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
1.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
1.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#7 of 12 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
22.2 mi away
Nature Coast Inn
Nature Coast Inn
#1 of 2 in Inglis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
23.5 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Low-Key Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low-Key Hideaway

Property: Low-Key Hideaway
Address: 12050 State Road 24, Cedar Key, FL 32625-4796
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious king suites with patios overlooking the water. Tiki bar, relaxing hammocks and ample lounge areas along the water. A community weber grill is available to all guests. Watch the sunrise and set from your room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Low-Key Hideaway Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing