We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely accommodations, great birding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natures Landing Condominium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Natures Landing Condominium
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Lovely accommodations, great birding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nature's Landing is a pleasant departure from most beach condominiums. Conveniently located on the edge of downtown Cedar Key, the condos overlook a spectacular wild life area of mangrove marsh with a boardwalk.The serenity and privacy of this location make it easy to relax and unwind. Our accommodations were well appointed and spacious, including the fully equipped kitchen and generous walk in closet. The view from our balcony allowed us to see both the sunrise and sunset, and we often ate out there.

We set out early every morning on the boardwalk to observe two dozen Roseate Spoonbills roosting on a bar in the salt creek. It was fascinating to watch them awaken, feed and take flight. We also saw a male Great Blue Heron in mating plumage, an Osprey perched close by on a tall post and a White Ibis walking along the edge of the marsh. When we returned from birding, we sometimes stopped to soak in the hot tub or enjoy a swim in the pool.

Our check in/ check out procedure was a breeze, with a very kind and informative woman managing the office.We booked this rental through the On-Site Rental Office. Our individual ID number is 2413.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
46
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cross City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

natures landing is an awesome place to stay and cedar key is so much fun also we go twice a year. individual id number is 2540 room b101. under shelly cannon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellyc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Beautiful condo with great water view. Close to dock street, and right across the street from the beach and park. Enjoyed the pool, and loved that we could walk everywhere. After checking out the other places - we feel we stayed in the perfect place. And the dear lady that checked us in was such a sweetheart. We are looking forward to returning in the near future. We booked this through the ON-Site Rental Office, ID# 2224.

Room Tip: The outside rooms are two bedrooms, and have bigger decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The shower head with hose should have been replaced. It was broken and taped with electrical tape and a bandaid, which leaked badly. The tape caused the head not to fit in the bracket, making it impossible to take a shower properly. Business time contraints require most people to shower rather than bathe. Also, the toilet in the master bedroom area had a problem refilling the water tank. It took a long time, indicating a problem.This was a big disappointment in an otherwise pleasing property. The management should supervise such essentials better.
The room as booked through the On-Site Rental Office.
ID # 2704

Room Tip: Check the room you get for properly working equipment before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is the best place to go and relax. We loved it! The Condo was perfect and so clean. The view was spectacular. My dad and husband loved to fish off the dock while I sat by the pool. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will certainly be back! We booked through the On-Site Rental Office. ID#2666

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The moment you open the door to Unit B101 the only surprise is was how beautiful it was. We could tell the owner of the condo had personality, a sense of humor and attention to detail knowing everything needed when away from home. It's not a cookie cutter. We appreciated the tile all the way through with the throw rugs and the unit was so clean it shined. Usually we enjoy the local restuarants but this stay we were so comfortable using the kitchen and eating at the balcony we only ate out once this time. We looked on the on site Rental Office and booked through Mary B. and it was a wonderful experience, so much so we've already recommended it to several friends and family members. We'll be back! ID#2520

Room Tip: When you book try to finish up by phone so you can tell a real person what you are requesting and wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our visit to Natures Landing Condos was wonderful: just what we needed to get away from the cares of home for our anniversary weekend. The condo was extremely clean with very nice linens in the bathrooms and on the bed. We slept well. The view from the balcony to the marsh below was awesome! We loved the sunsets, watching the tide rise and fall, and identifying native Florida birds. Great location to walk into town for wonderful meals at the local restaurants and shopping for art and gifts in the galleries and shops. People in Cedar Key are genuinely friendly and the folks at Natures Landing are eager to insure a comfortable stay. We definitely will be returning! We always use the On-Site Rental Office when booking our stay at Natures Landing Condominiums. Our ID # is 2602.

Room Tip: The view from our 3rd floor condo was spectacular. We have stayed in all three buildings and loved e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natures Landing Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natures Landing Condominium

Property: Natures Landing Condominium
Address: 7041 Depot St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Natures Landing Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing