We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask about Whitman Point townhomes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Natures Landing Condominium
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ask about Whitman Point townhomes”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We always use Natures landing rental When visiting Cedar Key. They are extremely professional and friendly.If you want atruly gulffront cottage feel "ask for their Whitman Point units. These units have 2 screened porches overlooking the Gulf of Mexico .watch the dolphins play the osprey fish and the mullet fly from the near perfect view from your private porches. Also these old Florida style townhomes are the only units on Cedar Key with the master bedroom on the Gulf.. A unique place to stay in a unique place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relationships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
46
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Simons Island, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We rented this 2 bedroom 2 bath condo from Pam & JD Mccormick. Could not have been happier. The unit was C 201 called the SKIMMER. Elevator available. Covered parking-pool-dock amazing view from our balcony. The unit was well furnished including the full kitchen (ice-maker too). The furniture looked great, plenty of blankets and towels. The rooms were clean and bright. a two minute walk to restaurants and shops and a four minute walk to the rest of the town. We had our three grandsons with us and they loved it too. We will be back again and will stay in the same unit.

Room Tip: I am sure they all are as good but we fell in love with this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We found Cedar Key years ago, about 1980 or so, and loved it. We stayed at The Island Place for years and watched as it deteriorated into what it is now. We found JD and Natures Landing about 12 years ago... it was still being built, and we have been back there many times since.
The units are far newer, and the view is of the back bayou, not the gulf. The tides change the landscape daily, so you can watch the fish jumping part of the day, and the birds feeding part of the day. I spent 30 minutes one day watching as a bird tried to figure out how to eat a snake that kept wrapping itself around the birds beak and head. The bird won.
They have a path out the back down into the bayou and their large private dock, a really nice place for a walk and some nature viewing. The rooms are clean and well kept. Again, they are privately owned, so the decor will change from room to room, but I never felt that I was in a dated room.
The location is just far enough from town to keep any noise down, no cat problems here, but close enough to be on dock street in under four minutes.
There are a lot of restaurants to choose from, but by far the best we found was the island room at cedar cove. The main menu is a bit pricey, but the specials were delicious and for the price the best meal we could get. The restaurants on dock street seem to rely too much on their view and too little on the quality of food, so they're best for a light lunch or a few drinks at happy hour.
You will never see JD or his wife Pam without a smile on their face, and they obviously enjoy what they do. On one of our first visits there was a sidewalk being poured, and I wrote my initials in it. JD said that he thinks of us often... every time he walks by those initials.
That's good... JD, Pam and Cedar Key are often on my mind during these long Canadian winters.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with a good view of the bayou.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quetico00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Enjoyed every moment of our stay at Nature's Landing where the units are spaciously designed and very clean with all modern amenities. The balconies offer stunning views of the bay and an excellent vantage point to watch birds in flight. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. This place is just a stone's throw away from the 'beach' and the marina where you can hop on a ferry to the Cedar Key NWR for some excellent birdwatching, particularly migratory birds during winter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eclegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is the third year staying at Natures Landing. I was very surprised to see the bad experience another visitor posted. My wife and I travel to Cedar Key annually and we will stay nowhere else. We like a place that is a little better than most. We have stayed in the One bedroom suite overlooking the pool and it is well laid out with a beautiful view off the balcony. You see the water when the tide is in and the tide flats when the tide is out. Staff is nice and very informative about local eateries and stuff going on in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed three nights at Natures Landing Condominium. The unit was a 2 bedroom on the first floor overlooking the pool with a nice view.
When we checked into the unit we looked at the bedding and found hairs on the sheets. We called the management company we rented the unit from to advise them of the situation and we told them we were going to change the sheets. While changing the sheets we saw the mattress pad had a blood stain on them. We called back and the next day they replaced the mattress pad and put new sheets on. We also saw that the bedspread had stains on the inside of the bottom side of the bedspread and we also reported that to management. We knew what the stain was and it was quite disgusting. They advised that the spread was a few months old. They did offer to move us but because we had all our food in the refrigerator and were unpacked we opted not to take that option because it was an inconvenience and the unit we were in had a better view.
On the second night we wanted a blanket which was in the closet. When we took the blanket out the blanket was stained on both sides. We went into the second bedroom to see if I there were other blankets. There were three blankets. They were also stained and torn. I told the rental company and she advised that it wasn’t cool that night; I could have used another sheet as a blanket, or lowered the a/c instead of trying to rectify the situation. We went to the office to give them the opportunity to get us a better blanket but that did not happen. It was already too late to check out so we stayed the third night. We originally planned on staying a few more nights but we decided to check out after the third night. We really liked Cedar Key but because of this unfortunate experience we were disappointed.
We took photos but at this time we were unable to post them.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NativeNewYorker1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We found out about Natures landingwhile staying at another hotel in town. We stayed there a month in three different rooms. These are newer condos and are very clean. We have booked for three months next year and can't wait to get back. The only down side is the pool is mostly blocked by the building most of the time and not much room to lay out.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.3 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#8 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natures Landing Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natures Landing Condominium

Property: Natures Landing Condominium
Address: 7041 Depot St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natures Landing Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Natures Landing Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing