We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Natures Landing Condominium
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Enjoyed every moment of our stay at Nature's Landing where the units are spaciously designed and very clean with all modern amenities. The balconies offer stunning views of the bay and an excellent vantage point to watch birds in flight. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. This place is just a stone's throw away from the 'beach' and the marina where you can hop on a ferry to the Cedar Key NWR for some excellent birdwatching, particularly migratory birds during winter.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is the third year staying at Natures Landing. I was very surprised to see the bad experience another visitor posted. My wife and I travel to Cedar Key annually and we will stay nowhere else. We like a place that is a little better than most. We have stayed in the One bedroom suite overlooking the pool and it is well laid out with a beautiful view off the balcony. You see the water when the tide is in and the tide flats when the tide is out. Staff is nice and very informative about local eateries and stuff going on in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed three nights at Natures Landing Condominium. The unit was a 2 bedroom on the first floor overlooking the pool with a nice view.
When we checked into the unit we looked at the bedding and found hairs on the sheets. We called the management company we rented the unit from to advise them of the situation and we told them we were going to change the sheets. While changing the sheets we saw the mattress pad had a blood stain on them. We called back and the next day they replaced the mattress pad and put new sheets on. We also saw that the bedspread had stains on the inside of the bottom side of the bedspread and we also reported that to management. We knew what the stain was and it was quite disgusting. They advised that the spread was a few months old. They did offer to move us but because we had all our food in the refrigerator and were unpacked we opted not to take that option because it was an inconvenience and the unit we were in had a better view.
On the second night we wanted a blanket which was in the closet. When we took the blanket out the blanket was stained on both sides. We went into the second bedroom to see if I there were other blankets. There were three blankets. They were also stained and torn. I told the rental company and she advised that it wasn’t cool that night; I could have used another sheet as a blanket, or lowered the a/c instead of trying to rectify the situation. We went to the office to give them the opportunity to get us a better blanket but that did not happen. It was already too late to check out so we stayed the third night. We originally planned on staying a few more nights but we decided to check out after the third night. We really liked Cedar Key but because of this unfortunate experience we were disappointed.
We took photos but at this time we were unable to post them.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NativeNewYorker1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We found out about Natures landingwhile staying at another hotel in town. We stayed there a month in three different rooms. These are newer condos and are very clean. We have booked for three months next year and can't wait to get back. The only down side is the pool is mostly blocked by the building most of the time and not much room to lay out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights with my mom, grandmother and 3 aunts. We had a blast. Each condo is uniquely decorated and ours was perfect for 6 people. You can sit on the back patio and watch the water and wildlife. The beds were a little hard but they were clean and there were extra pillows and blankets provided. We plan on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Secong time to stay at Nature's Landing and really enjoyed it. This year a bit of a "glitch" in that for two days the building was being power washed, but we were gone birding most of the time. View out the back is GREAT. Tide comes and goes, as do the birds. Eagles, osprey, brown pelicans and even roseate spoonblls sighted from our balconies. WIll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNMinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Nature's Landing Condominiums are a great place to stay for a Cedar Key trip. The units are clean, decorated well and very fresh. There are balconies to enjoy the outdoors, plenty of parking even for boats and if you have mobility issues there is elevator access. It's an easy walk to downtown and all of the restaurants.

We spent a weekend there recently and rented 2 units side by side. We're Florida Gators so the LSU game on TV was critical. We discovered the newly installed satellite system for our "game time" TV had problems.

This is the kind of adversity that tells you about service. When we asked there was an friendly understanding for our concerns (Cedar Key is only 45 miles from Gainesville) and a firm and friendly response to not worry it would be taken care of.

In the end the solution was to move the larger part of our family to another unit which means they had to deal with the cleaning and preparation of both units, no small undertaking since there were 3 babies in the mix.

So we all watched the game, the Gators won, on a 50"+ plasma TV and ended the weekend knowing these were really good folks managing a choice destination. We will come back for sure.

1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Natures Landing Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natures Landing Condominium

Address: 7041 Depot St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range: $115 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natures Landing Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Natures Landing Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing