We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star dining, all the way!”

Kona Joe's Island Cafe
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: When you visit KONA JOE'S ISLAND CAFE, you're in for a treat. Experience our fresh gourmet coffee, scrumptious sandwiches and real fruit smoothies. Don't leave without a hand-dipped ice cream cone or a slice of Edie's famous Cedar Key Lime Pie. You'll love the friendly atmosphere of our cheery indoor and outdoor seating. Joe will spoil you as you enjoy your meal on our private deck, watching the pelicans play on the stunning Back Bayou.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This cafe is super sized with personality and service. Eating breakfast here is always in our plans. Waffles are delish, coffee, cocoa, specialty coffee drinks are top of the line.Great service with a smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ediezap, Manager at Kona Joe's Island Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for your kinds remarks!, and glad you liked the Belgian waffle. We truly want our customers to enjoy our food and the atmosphere at Kona Joe's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Kona Joe's Island Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 433 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Kona Joe's has a special charm in a special place like Cedar Key. It is small and cozy. We arrived too late for the Blue Crab quiche, but found the chicken salad sandwich a good substitute.

Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ediezap, Manager at Kona Joe's Island Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for stopping by and glad you liked the coziness of our cafe. Sorry you missed out on the blue crab quiche, some days we just can't make it fast enough. We are thrilled that you liked the chicken salad sandwich though. Hopefully next time you are in Cedar Key we will have the quiche available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great stop this morning for a great cup of coffee and breakfast! Joe is great and the grits were even better! Can't wait for next time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ediezap, Manager at Kona Joe's Island Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for stopping in and glad you enjoyed Joe's service and the grits. We agree that the grits are even better than Joe =), this he truly enjoys taking care of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I visited Kona Joe's earlier today and it was a wonderful experience in a very friendly place with great water views. We loved talking with owner Joe and David and thoroughly enjoyed the Greek salad and the chicken salad sandwich. We'll be returning soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EarlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ediezap, Manager at Kona Joe's Island Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We are so happy that you liked our chicken salad and Greek salad. We work hard to provide quality menu items to our customers. Joe and David truly enjoy having time to visit with folks as they dine with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great lite lunches and desserts. Good coffee. Wonderful local place and friendly staff! Sit outside on the covered patio and listen to Joe. They allow dogs, so bring yours!

Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ediezap, Manager at Kona Joe's Island Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thanks for your review, glad you liked our lunch and desserts. We appreciate your comment about our friendly staff. We truly love our work and hope our customers feel this from us. We are very dog-friendly and always invite our four-legged friends to our outdoor dining area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Joe's Island Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kona Joe's Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing