We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Sandwich”

Kona Joe's Island Cafe
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: When you visit KONA JOE'S ISLAND CAFE, you're in for a treat. Experience our fresh gourmet coffee, scrumptious sandwiches and real fruit smoothies. Don't leave without a hand-dipped ice cream cone or a slice of Edie's famous Cedar Key Lime Pie. You'll love the friendly atmosphere of our cheery indoor and outdoor seating. Joe will spoil you as you enjoy your meal on our private deck, watching the pelicans play on the stunning Back Bayou.
Sparta, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Sandwich”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stopped in one day during a recent stay on Cedar Key and had the most wonderful egg, cheese, and bacon sandwich on a kaiser roll. It might not sound exciting, but trust me when I say it was the best breakfast sandwich ever. The kaiser roll is the secret.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    90
    29
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Island charm”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Kona Joe's is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy breakfast sandwiches and quiches. The fruit smoothies, coffee and company add to the relaxing eating experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location. We go every day when we are in Cedar Key. Reasonable prices for good food!!!! And yummy frozen drinks!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love to sit and have a cappuccino and meet people. Joe and Edie are friendly and fun and make the place special.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaygee680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hippie good breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Simple, but very good food and all homemade served in a comfortable setting that would remind me of Greenwich Village in the 60's, including tie dye shirts worn by owner, if it weren't on the water in out of the way Cedar Key. Florida. A nice oasis in a quiet town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Joe's Island Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kona Joe's Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing