We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We stayed in "Sea Pearl" on the Third Floor as our requested room was being painted. An exceptionally large room with a panoramic view over Cedar Key and the waterfront. Recently remodeled, the place seems brand new, Staff was attentive and competant.
The location, really "in" the water is the best in Cedar Key. Be sure and checkout their website.
Anne's Cafe is next door for breakfast. Frog's Bar next door could be a noise problem on weekends or high season.
Diner at Island House was good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2009

We've been to Cedar Key a number of times over the past few years, and we always stay at Harbour Master Suites. The rooms are very nice, have kitchens, and are very clean. We always feel at home and have never had any problems when staying there. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Many of the rooms have private balconies on the Gulf of Mexico, and the others at least have a view from outside the room. I'd say they are reasonably priced compared to other places in Cedar Key.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatorlover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We really enjoyed this place!!! It was very clean and attractive! We stayed in the Castaways Room over the Gulf with a balcony. The staff were super nice!! We would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carybenn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

This is a great place to stay and relax in Cedar Key. We took advantage of an off season special to spend two nights here. Our accommodation included a kitchenette, a screened balcony looking out west toward the sunset, and a larger unscreened balcony looking out across the bay towards the east. We chilled off wine and had a grand time noshing at various times of the day in the company of numerous pelicans and a few gulls. I could get used to this kind of living in a hurry. Our suite of rooms was capacious and reasonably priced. It even included a second bedroom we didn't use.

For dining, there are a number of places to eat, and the two we tried would match up with any good big city place. Locally grown clams are a must try, and all the seafood we had was absolutely fresh. Try Anne's on the road coming into town for lunch ... it's where the locals eat. You can also book sunset cruises if that's your whim, and there are golf cart rentals, although we found everything in the village to be within short and easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAXers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed in the Sea Pearl apartment - my boyfriend and I and my parents. We were so impressed with the apartment and thought it excellent value for money. It is well equipped and very secluded up on the top deck. I suspect though that some of the other balconies would have had slightly better views. We got up to watch the sunrise both mornings and it was breathtaking. Seeing the dolphins swim past was magical.
It was very quiet in Cedar Key in June and wouldnt advise spending more than 2 days there. Ate in the Seabreeze and werent impressed. We drove around the national forest/ swamp area and saw gators, turtles, birds of prey - well worth a visit at about 20 mins outside of Cedar Key.

There is a small beach area, with really well equiped BBQ/ grill areas. The nearest food shop is the Dollar General on the main road into Cedar Key.

Stayed: June 2009
Thank jules1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Working at Orlando's largest theme park we needed somewhere that was something totally different from what we saw every day. We found it at Harbour Master in Cedar Key. The weather was horrible (rain/wind), but the staff was great. We stayed in the Gardens room wich was breathtaking, very clean and spacious. The minute we walked in the room we both knew that we had made the right choice about where to stay. We enjoyed it so much we are talking about going back there in September and staying in another room. Old Florida at its best!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed in the Sea Pearl suite, which is the penthouse and entire third floor of the building. Very nice, very charming, and very clean. It is essentailly a two-bedroom, 1-bath apartment. It has a full kitchen and a deck that wraps around 3 sides. For an extra $15 or so a night, I think it is well worth it. The Harbour Master Suites is perfectly located, right in the midst of everything. (There isn't much "everything" to be in the midst of, however!)

As for Cedar Key, the town has seen better days. It is still worth visiting for fishing and relaxation, but there isn't much else. The bars and restaurants are, for the most part, grungy. Two days is plenty.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GatorNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seahorse Landing
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.1 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range: $90 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing