We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem of a place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An absolute gem of a place”
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed in the Sea Pearl apartment - my boyfriend and I and my parents. We were so impressed with the apartment and thought it excellent value for money. It is well equipped and very secluded up on the top deck. I suspect though that some of the other balconies would have had slightly better views. We got up to watch the sunrise both mornings and it was breathtaking. Seeing the dolphins swim past was magical.
It was very quiet in Cedar Key in June and wouldnt advise spending more than 2 days there. Ate in the Seabreeze and werent impressed. We drove around the national forest/ swamp area and saw gators, turtles, birds of prey - well worth a visit at about 20 mins outside of Cedar Key.

There is a small beach area, with really well equiped BBQ/ grill areas. The nearest food shop is the Dollar General on the main road into Cedar Key.

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank jules1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    50
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
193
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Working at Orlando's largest theme park we needed somewhere that was something totally different from what we saw every day. We found it at Harbour Master in Cedar Key. The weather was horrible (rain/wind), but the staff was great. We stayed in the Gardens room wich was breathtaking, very clean and spacious. The minute we walked in the room we both knew that we had made the right choice about where to stay. We enjoyed it so much we are talking about going back there in September and staying in another room. Old Florida at its best!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rommel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed in the Sea Pearl suite, which is the penthouse and entire third floor of the building. Very nice, very charming, and very clean. It is essentailly a two-bedroom, 1-bath apartment. It has a full kitchen and a deck that wraps around 3 sides. For an extra $15 or so a night, I think it is well worth it. The Harbour Master Suites is perfectly located, right in the midst of everything. (There isn't much "everything" to be in the midst of, however!)

As for Cedar Key, the town has seen better days. It is still worth visiting for fishing and relaxation, but there isn't much else. The bars and restaurants are, for the most part, grungy. Two days is plenty.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GatorNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We stayed in the Garden Room and it was the most relaxing night of our 4 night getaway! Went on down the coast but never found another room to match this one night stay! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Was amazed that these types of rooms were available in such a small fishing town! We would go to Cedar Key again just to stay at this resort and unwind! Pics do not do it justice!

  • Liked — The room, bedding, etc
  • Disliked — Not much to do except fish
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank blanck4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Having stayed at Harbour Master Suites back in 2007,I'm about to take my family there in August. It was beautiful inside and out and the sunsets were spectacular.

Visitor from UK

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank BritbabeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2008

My new husband and I stayed in the Sea Pearl for our honeymoon-it was great! The staff were helpful and friendly. And the view-fabulous! The hotel was super clean and decorated to the hilt! A great stay for families and honeymooners-very calm and relaxed atmosphere. We will be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ninny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

We were at Harbour Master in late March for 7 days and stayed in the Tropical Tranquility room. While not as tranquil on Friday and Saturday Night (Elvis was in town when we were there too), the overall stay was very special. Dolphins at dawn and dusk, lovely in town, at the docks and beautiful all around. Excellent place to stay for varied experiences.

  • Liked — Quality, well appointed room, no cell phone service and no wireless internet.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank TravelAndLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Property: Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing