We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed in the Sea Pearl suite, which is the penthouse and entire third floor of the building. Very nice, very charming, and very clean. It is essentailly a two-bedroom, 1-bath apartment. It has a full kitchen and a deck that wraps around 3 sides. For an extra $15 or so a night, I think it is well worth it. The Harbour Master Suites is perfectly located, right in the midst of everything. (There isn't much "everything" to be in the midst of, however!)

As for Cedar Key, the town has seen better days. It is still worth visiting for fishing and relaxation, but there isn't much else. The bars and restaurants are, for the most part, grungy. Two days is plenty.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GatorNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    47
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
180
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

We stayed in the Garden Room and it was the most relaxing night of our 4 night getaway! Went on down the coast but never found another room to match this one night stay! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Was amazed that these types of rooms were available in such a small fishing town! We would go to Cedar Key again just to stay at this resort and unwind! Pics do not do it justice!

  • Liked — The room, bedding, etc
  • Disliked — Not much to do except fish
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank blanck4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

Having stayed at Harbour Master Suites back in 2007,I'm about to take my family there in August. It was beautiful inside and out and the sunsets were spectacular.

Visitor from UK

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank BritbabeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

My new husband and I stayed in the Sea Pearl for our honeymoon-it was great! The staff were helpful and friendly. And the view-fabulous! The hotel was super clean and decorated to the hilt! A great stay for families and honeymooners-very calm and relaxed atmosphere. We will be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ninny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

We were at Harbour Master in late March for 7 days and stayed in the Tropical Tranquility room. While not as tranquil on Friday and Saturday Night (Elvis was in town when we were there too), the overall stay was very special. Dolphins at dawn and dusk, lovely in town, at the docks and beautiful all around. Excellent place to stay for varied experiences.

  • Liked — Quality, well appointed room, no cell phone service and no wireless internet.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank TravelAndLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2007

This was our first trip to Cedar Key and everything was wonderful. We warned by other reviewers that there is not much to do - which was just fine with us. Stayed at Harbour Master in the Forget Me Not Suite. The word that kept coming to mind was PERFECT. The room was beautifully appointed, the view spectacular (how can you not love watching dolphins frolicing?) and the service more than attentive. Be warned that you are right on Dock Street which is in the heart of the "action" of Cedar Key (although locals kept telling us that this is their busy season and to make reservations - we kept wondering where they were hiding the crowds!) with a bar right next door. One night the bar had an Elvis impersonator (using that term loosely) but that just made the night more fun. We sat on our deck and could see right into the bar where "Elvis" was being shown on the big screen - we spent the whole night trying to figure out what songs he was singing. Harbour Master is absolutely the place to stay in Cedar Key. We parked our car when we arrived and never moved it until we left 4 days later. We are returning in October for our anniversary and I can't think of a better place to spend our anniversary.

Helpful?
6 Thank msinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2007

The Harbour Master hotel is terrific. The location is ideal, it is built over the water, in the case of the Forget-me-not room! Lots of lovely decorating touches, and extremely clean. While my boyfriend and I enjoyed our one night stay, I would say this is a terrific hotel for an extended stay, having a full kitchen, large refrigerator, etc (perhaps not a stove/oven- ask when you reserve). The price of the hotel room is in line with others in town, and with it's perfect location, and cleaness, you can't do any better! Enjoy!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — feral cats EVERYWHERE
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SvenskaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#7 of 12 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Property: Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing