We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar key is low key”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This a terrific little place. It is reasonably priced and incredibly clean. It really is like being in someone's house. My only gripe is the requirement for a credit card with 72 hour cancellation. That made me not go twice on trips to Florida because my schedule was subject to change. I am sure the rooms went empty because I called just to check.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony on the water. The birds are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 745Jwl745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 273 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great Location. Right on the water. Loved the balcony. Watched the dolphins in the bay right from the balcony. Excellent Bed. Very,very comfortable. Clean and spacious rooms. Within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When my wife and I want to visit "old Florida" we come here. The staff go out of their way to help you. We were running late the last time we went and a couple of staff waited until we got there (about 20 minutes).

Anyway, the only reason I am not giving it five stars is because the carpets are getting old and need to be replaced. I did not wear slippers at the last stay, and to put it mildly, the carpet is likely beyond cleaning.

Oh, and get Tropical Tranquility if you can. The word is out on this room and it is rather difficult to book. In reality though, there is no bad suite.

Room Tip: Tropical Tranquility, private balcony and stunning sunrises/sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goinggalt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked the Corrigan's Reef room online because there didn't seem to be anything else available for the weekend; price ($145) was out of our usual range, but the room sounded special. The balcony out front hangs out over the water for truly wonderful views of the islands, boats, & birds. The room was spacious, comfortable & clean. The howevers: no internet - the hotel's wifi server didn't reach the room; no bathtub (I was looking forward to a good soak); kitchen area was very confined & lacked a stove; it's a long way from the car (if you can find a space on the street) to the room; worst of all, there's a noisy bar located about 25 ft. from the door - do not book a room here for peace & quiet on a weekend. Day 2, we found better accomodations for half the price at the Park Place Motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

1/26/2013-1/27-2013: This was a surprise destination for my husband's birthday. We only live one hour away but he had never been to Cedar Key! I was little anxious about the trip because we are primarily golf & tennis people, so he was taken aback when I told him not to pack those items. The suite we stayed in was The Gardens. It was clean, spacious, and had many nice touches to add ambience to our special occasion. We particulary enjoyed the private screened porch, the lavender scented bed linens (king bed), and the sound of gentle gulf waves as the tides came in. We took our bikes and toured the island for an hour on Saturday & Sunday. Very easy to navigate & felt completely safe! The restaurant next door (Steamers) had excellent grouper and oysters on the half shell. Right across the quiet little street is Big Decks, a sweet little bar/restaurant with live music. Down the street past the marina is an older restaurant (The Island Room) that had a fabulous breakfast (I had shrimp stew over grits and my husband had an omelette with lump crab and goat cheese. All in all it was a great weekend and will definitely return to The Harbour Master Suites, and hopefully nab that same suite! Although we ate out every meal, the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need if wanted to save a little money & do your own cooking!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam34465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Harbour Master recently in the Sunkissed suite. Ok, the room is quaint, but pretty small, and the walls are paper-thin. There's also a set of locked-up double doors behind the head-board of the bed. Absolutely no sound-proofing to speak of. We could hear everything next door as if we were in their room. Also, the suite is directly adjacent to a restaurant / bar. The group at the bar kept us up well after 11 pm with their drunken conversation. While other rooms at Harbour Master may not suffer from these issues, I cannot recommend staying there based on my experience. It's unfortunate because it is a unique property.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our first visit to Cedar Key and the choice of Harbour Master Suites could not have been better. Our large and comfortable suite was well appointed with king bed and galley kitchen and enough room to hold a dance. The oceanside wall had windows the whole length and offered magnificent views over the gulf. A narrow private deck was accessed via a locked side door and it was great to watch the sun rise on a perfect Florida morning.
I'm not a fisherman but if you are this place must seem like heaven. Right across from the hotel is a large pier where anglers can cast their lines from dawn till dusk with first rate facilities too.
Cedar Key... we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.1 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range: $90 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing