We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but bring roach spray”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed in the tropical tranquility suite Wonderful room with great view. Once night fell our balcony was overtaken by cock roaches. Sadly the Dilly Dally was closed so we had no one to call. We left before they opened and an email to them telling of our great room but peaty icky bugs was met with a reply of "well this is Florida and bugs are part of it". We agree but why not spray the areas where the roaches hide. So bring so spray so you can enjoy the outdoors without roaches crawling over your feet.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

No better place to stay in Cedar Key. Huge room with incredible views and reasonably priced. a Great get-a-way!

Room Tip: Don't miss the clam chowder at Tony's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unirhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We only stayed for one night whilst on a month long honeymoon tour of Florida.. so glad we did! Would have liked to stay a little longer very relaxing place. We stayed in 'the garden rooms' which were just perfect for us honeymooners. We had a lovely bedroom area with a separate Tv room and kitchen with separate bathroom. All rooms were spotlessly clean. We had a small balcony with not fantastic views of the sea others had better balconies but we loved the room so much it did not deflect from the experience. You could sit outside the front of the room which had great views where you could watch the pelicans.
We ate a Tony's restaurant which is a 'must do' their seafood is second to none and they have won awards for their clam chowder which is a must try. We thoroughly enjoyed a seafood platter which was so fresh and incredible value for money.
You must whilst in Cedar Key hire a 'golf buggy' to get around.. it is such good fun.. we only hired one for a couple of hours but hire one for a day and this will allow you to go further.
We loved it in Cedar Key and were absolutely delighted with our choice of accomodation...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyJaneTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed in the Forget Me Not suite, absolutely massive room with fantastic view on 2 sides of the Gulf. Kitchen equipped with everything you would need and great bathroom. Deck area was great, able to sit and watch the dolphins and pelicans and the fabulous sun rise.

Didn't have great weather but it didn't deter us, we just got soaked!! Steamers, The Black Dog Saloon and The Pickled Pelican were great places to eat and drink. Also go visit the museum on 2nd, well worth it to get to know the history of the place, very friendly staff. Dilly Dally Galley is a great shop selling lots of different things, well worth a visit too. Also, don't forget Tony's clam chowder, delicious, no wonder its earned all those awards.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Deb and I came down to Cedar Key for the first time as a Christmas present from Deb to me. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. Because of this place, we will definately be back to Cedar Key. We try not to go to the same place twice since there is so much to see in this country, but we'll be back here. We stayed in Tropical on the advice of one of the excellent staff and we could not have been more pleased. The room was emmaculate. Great little kitchen with everything you need. Comfy bed, large bathroom, great living area, and the best view and deck in Cedar Key. We are Lowcountry people and live on the coast so we are used to these kinds of views, but this place was just spectacular. If you're an inland living person you will adore this place as it even impressed us who live on the water. The staff are some of the friendliest people I've ever met. They will go out of their way to make your stay fun. I have paid a lot more and recieved a lot less. Cedar Key is a place to go to relax and this is the place to do it. If you want more.....go to Myrtle Beach, (yuk). You want laid back.....Cedar Key. To the staff, thank you for making our much too short time there one of the best we've ever experienced. We will be back and we will be spending more time, next time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I took my husband to Cedar Key for his Birthday recently and we were thrilled with the Harbour Master Suites! The room was not only gorgeous with an amazing view of the Gulf PLUS a private balcony, but was huge! There was a great king size bed and a full sized refridgerator and they provide dishes and actual silverware. We stayed two days, but could've easily spent a few weeks in this room. The staff is FABULOUS and they run an amazing gift shop called the Dilly Dally. Make sure to stop at the Pickeled Pelican resturant located right next door! Great food and several unique beers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radientglo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

This is a fantastic place to spend a few days away!! My husband and I went for a few nights for our anniversary in January. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The view was absolutely gorgeous and we sat and watched dolphins from our balcony!! The staff was great and went out of their way for us!! It seems a little high priced for the area, but we enjoyed it nonetheless. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.1 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range: $90 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing