We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club, Cedar Key, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club, Cedar Key, Florida”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I spent our Thanksgiving vacation at Cedar Cove. We of the had a wonderful room with a view out to the sea. Our room was spacious and the kitchenette was a great addition because we could eat in when we wanted to.
Not that we wanted to. The restaurant was right there, the food was great, the service was excellent.Thanksgiving dinner was splendid.
The office staff and the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient, informative and available for our needs.
Cedar Key is not bustling and this quiet natural setting is what we sought. If you want to come with all of your electronics, you may have a challenge getting reception, due to the location of the Key.
We have already made our reservations for next year!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancy russo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    15
    5
    12
See reviews for
24
52
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the "beach club" for three days at the end of october. we stayed in room 217 and found the room remodeled and clean. this was an end unit which had a very nice view of the bay from the "L" shaped deck. the mid-week combo price they offered was more than satisfactory. the weather outside was not warm enough to swim and unfortunately the hot tub was still broken. like i said , it was just o.k. I advise staying away from the restaurant, but that is a separate review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nothing to share if you choose to stay here don't say a word about the crappy food because if you do the Owner, who is the Owner of the restaurant will send threatening emails and call you out face to face and then tell you grow a pair. If that is a idea of what Hospitality is then you'll get what you get...good luck...Nasty food at his restaurant and even worse owner rep-or, since he feels that telling you to be a man is what he calls customer service..,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a unit on line. The only thing unit 310 has going for it is the view. The room was very dated. The kitchen cabinets were delaminating and the particle board had absorbed unpleasant odors. Many of the dishes in the cupboards needed to be washed. Several light bulbs were burned out and many of the fluorescent fixtures took 15-20 minutes to light up. There was stray food under the cushions on the couch. The mattress on the kingsize bed was old and uncomfortable. Some paint peeling off the wall. The unit is old and tired and should be removed from the rental program.
The hot tub and sauna were not operable for our stay.
All in all, don't go there.
Cedar Key is a charming place to visit, but avoid this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed here twice over the last 4 years.
Rooms are fantastic.With great views over the small harbour.
Location only 5min from center.
Perfect for some peace and quiet.
We will go back next time we visit Florida
What a wonderful peaceful place.
.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love the Cedar Key area, but won't be staying at Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club again. We were assigned unit #6. It was very run down; all furnishings and accessories looked like they came quite used from a yard sale with nothing matching; beds were terribly uncomfortable; kitchen had lots of cabinet space but pans barely usable and refrigerator exterior rusted badly. Bathroom had been renovated somewhat and trim never painted. On the up side, the air conditioning worked great! And it had a great view. I will also say that the desk staff and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. And it was clean. Just seemed like the owner of this unit wasn't interested in putting any money into it to make it desireable for renting.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one of the newer units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have been going to Cedar Key for weekends since I was a very little girl. I have always felt welcome at Cedar Cove. I have stayed all over the island and they are so welcoming and accommodating. The prices are reasonable and they don't demand that we stay the whole weekend. The Island Room Restaurant is great (in the hotel) with an amazing view. It feels like our home away from home. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OtisDocAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#7 of 12 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Nature Coast Inn
Nature Coast Inn
#1 of 2 in Inglis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club

Property: Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Address: 192 2nd St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5112
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped condominiums directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Cedar Key, Florida. We rent units by the day, week or month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Beach And Yacht Club
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing