We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Beach Front Motel(Cedar Key)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chiefland)
$83
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
$66
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Low-Key Hideaway(Cedar Key)
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faraway Inn(Cedar Key)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Motel(Cedar Key)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
338
57
9
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
57
9
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottomless cookie jarcookiesb bhoneymoon cottagepretzelssunrise suitesummer kitchenthe main housegirls roomlive oakstree houseeach morningtreehouse roomspiral staircasebreakfast was deliciousbeautiful yardget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 418 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Love this place. Picked it randomly by chance. Great place and friendly owners....Was advised where to go and what to see. I was given a rental golfcart to tool around and it was very reasonable. An excellent way of travel, highly recommend this. Breakfast was great...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpurvis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We found this via Trip Advisor and would recommend it. It is clean, comfortable and quiet. You can make tea or coffee at any time and have the full use of the garden. There is so much to do in Cedar Key if you like walking, wildlife and peace. Kona Joe's is a really lovely place to have a coffee or lunch. Try the crab quiche and the key lime pie! Tony's is good for lunch or dinner. He is famous for his clam chowder. We had great fun walking to the little air field and watching a couple of little planes landing!

Room Tip: Don't worry if there is not someone around all the time!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you want to wind down, enjoy peace and quiet, and commune with nature, Cedar Key is a great place to do it, and this B&B is an ideal venue for these relaxing pursuits. Built in the 19th century but with modern conveniences such as DVDs and WiFi, the house is a block from the Gulf of Mexico, and a short walk to restaurants and shopping. It has a beautiful garden with a centuries-old tree. Breakfast was delightful: waffles with real maple syrup, eggs, sausages, breads and bagels, fresh juices, and gourmet coffees and teas. Bicycles are available for free rides and the hosts can arrange for boat tours or kayak or golf cart rental. The rooms are furnished in antiques and are as lovely as they are quiet. Reserve well in advance as this B&B is much in demand.

Room Tip: The Website of the B&B provides a good description of the room and cottage options and their prices.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Feb 2013:
We were exploring the gulf coast of Florida and decided to see Cedar Key. We found a B&B, Cedar Key B&B on Trip Advisor. We couldn't of been more pleased. We stayed in "Jack's Room". It was large, with a very comfortable bed and a large bathroom. The breakfast was great. The staff very helpful in telling us what we should see and do while spending two nights. We liked that there were bikes available for free. The Island was easy to ride around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MkcSevenLakesWest_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our group of six couples arrived at the Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast on
Friday, January 25, and departed January 27. What a pleasent suprise to find such a lovely landscaped setting. Then into the home that was decorated perfectly! Each bedroom had special touches that made it feel as if we were staying in our grandmother's home (with very up-to-date amnenities). Alice took very good care of us and recommended many things that we needed to see while in Cedar Key. The porch was a perfect gathering place for our group. We would recommend the Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast at the top of our list to all who might be interested. Joanie & Bill

Room Tip: The room we were in was the handicap room and was perfect for me.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews