We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cedar Key B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband & I stumbled across the Cedar Key Bed & Breakfast quite by accident looking for some place to celebrate our anniversary some 10 years ago.
Our stay in Nanna's Pantry (a room located off the veranda) was so comfy & cozy. The full served breakfast was beyond the imagination and the hosts Bill & Alice made us feel like family. The atmosphere was perfect for relaxing and the small old historic town was great to explore. Many water/boating options are available and the towns people welcoming & warm!

The Cedar Key Bed & Breakfast stole our hearts. We have been back many times over the years. It is our home away from home!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a special personality, but our favorite to date has been Jack's Room (upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 404 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Best B & B we've had the pleasure to visit. The room was excellent, the grounds incredible, the breakfast superb, and the innkeeper (Alice) a gem. There was a lot more to do on the island then I expected and everyone was helpful and friendly. The history of the town and island is interesting and the award winning clam chowder at Tony's the best we ever had. Can't wait to go back!
Dale & Leslie, Titusville, Fl

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lquinn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast numerous times. Each visit is like coming home. Alice makes you feel like family. Each day is a cheery and spiritual day. We rented a golf cart and explored the island, made friends along the way and planned our next trip. Thank you to the Innkeeper Alice and all who made our stay a wonderful vacation. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I wanted to get away for a few days to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We chose to stay at the Cedar Key B&B and were NOT disappointed. What a treasure! The residence is a charming antique from a by-gone era, complete with the old oaks framing the property. The best part, however, was the delicious breakfast that greeted us each morning along with our friendly and delightful hostess, Alice and her affable assistant Sherry. While we there, Debby was churning in the gulf, but had zero impact on our stay. During the heavy rains and winds, we read, had tea, munched on those unforgettable chocolate chip cookies and conversed with Alice, the other guests, and a few of the locals who stopped by to see if everything was okay. We felt very special and will return to the Cedar Key B&B.
Ellen & Bud L

Room Tip: We liked Miss Verona's room because of convenience of the walk-in shower, but you may want to ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We visited Cedar Key in 2001 and stayed at the Dockside Motel on Dock Street, the heart of "tourist central." While walking the town, we spotted the Cedar Key B&B and decided it would be the place to stay when we returned. It took a few years, but we did make it back...and this facility did not disappoint us. The room (Honeymoon Cottage) was very good and the breakfasts were delicious, although starting a bit late at 9:00 am. We enjoyed the complimentary bicycles, but even better was renting a golf cart to tour the town. Alice the innkeeper had two of them for rent ($32 for 4 hours). Sitting on the porch was nice, even in the humidity. The grounds are very attractive. I didn't catch the name of the lady who made the breakfast and made up the room, but she was stellar at both services. BTW, the Honeymoon Cottage was nice, as I said, but be aware that the shower might be a challenge if you have any mobility problems...it's a claw-foot tub surrounded by a curtain. Guests are invited to use the kitchen, and that came in handy for storing something in the refrigerator. In short, I would not hesitate to stay here again when we return to Cedar Key--hopefully in less than eleven years.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cole_Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at Cedar Key B&B in mid-June, 2012 and had a beautiful experience. Innkeeper Alice could not have been more caring and helpful making sure our stay was terrific. The Inn and grounds are well cared for and the ambiance was laid-back and restful. We felt like we were visiting old friends rather than staying at a hotel. Breakfast served at 9am was delicious. Bikes are provided and a golf cart is available for rent. You can walk or ride most anywhere on the island from the Inn's location. We will be back in the fall of 2012.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the rooms. Ours, the "pantry" was the smallest and very nice but tig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this fabulous spot for a getaway weekend after a stressful couple of months. It was perfect! Wonderful warm staff, a perfectly decorated room, truly comfy bed, mouthwatering breakfasts, and an endless supply of yummy cookies that made for a terrific bedtime snack. We couldn't have asked for a better location for our R&R and we've stayed in B&Bs in the US and abroad. This ranks among the best.

It really topped off our week celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary.

We'd recommend it to anyone who wants a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of the workaday world.

Gaye and David James
Port Orange, FL

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Cottage was a delight. Quiet, restful, and beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seahorse Landing
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast

Address: 810 3rd St, Corner of, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Key
Price Range: $105 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Key Bed & Breakfast built in 1880. Located 125 miles north of Tampa on Florida's Gulf Coast. Choose from 7 beautiful rooms and 3 suites. Lots of antiques, private baths. Full breakfasts are served. Enjoy our "bottomless" cookie jar and vast selection of fine teas. Our garden setting is canopied by ancient Live Oaks. Capture Gulf breezes from our wonderful veranda overlooking the Gulf. Located just 3 minutes walk to restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key b&b
Cedar Key Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing