We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to really fall in love with”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place in Cedar Key
Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“a place to really fall in love with”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

we walked in with 2 couples for 2 rooms and got beautifully decorated and equipped huge studios with balconies and everything you need, each one is individually owned and you feel the love of the owner for the place. It's a lovely quiet escape, a little trip back into time.
everything in walking distance and the restaurants nearby at the ocean are really great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
72
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Quaint town with a cozy place to stay. Ask for room 121, as each condo is individually owned and decorated. This one even comes with fishing gear! Across the street is a beautiful little park and a few steps further and you are in the Gulf. Nice little restaurants are within walking distance, if you decide you don't want to cook in the condo. Fridge, cooktop, coffee maker, microwave and large countertop oven w/toaster. This unit has a king bed and pull out couch with a large patio with cute little swings to take in the view. This is the second time we've stayed here and certainly have not been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for room 121
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice furniture, sufficiently furnished kitchen, great location, reasonable view. Rates are so acceptable it will surprise you. Bring groceries. The island is neat. Bring fishing gear, the dock has excellent fishing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphsgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiefland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Park Place. The unit was spotless. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The view was great. There's nothing like sitting on the balcony with a cup of coffee in the morning and watching the world wake-up around you. Very relaxing and stress-reducing. The WiFi worked great too and the location is walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: You can choose your room on the company website. Each room has great pictures and shows balcony view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nukeums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We are long time visitors to cedar key for over 20 years and have stayed in several different places. This time we came with a dog and stayed In park place. Super nice and very clean . If I have to fault one thing it is the towels. The towels are a disaster. Super thin ! But I can live with this or bring my own because this is a lovely place, very well maintained.

Room Tip: Room 221 on the end with a porch that wraps arounds and accepts dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were here for the Annual Small Boat Meet held in Cedar Key each year. We had a room on the third floor which gave us an excellent view of the park/beach across the street. Little did we know, but that same weekend was also an airboat fishing tournament and we got rather a bit of a rude awakening that first morning, but I was also able to get some great photos as well.

Cedar Key is the town that time forgot. We never used our truck the entire weekend after we arrived, instead walking everywhere and taking in the sights. On Saturday we spent almost the entire day in our kayaks exploring the islands and bayous. I even caught a mullet without any gear when it leaped into my kayak. The people and atmosphere were terrific, and we even were able to recover our lost backpack without any problems.

We only had a couple of problems with our room and that was a finicky ceiling fan switch that would only function when it wanted to. We let the front desk know and they put in a work order for it to be fixed on Monday, which was after we left. The sleeper sofa in the living room definitely needs to be updated because it was lumpy and uncomfortable for the person sleeping on it. Other than those couple of things, the room was pretty nice and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pnerissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

It was interesting to read that Park Place was fourth. I don't know what it was like to stay at those other places, but a quick glance shows you can't go to any of them for 60 bucks. Check in was a quick and pleasant breeze, the room had ample entertainment space, a wraparound balcony, a kitchen stocked with cooking equipment, serving wares, and even books and magazines. One tiny nondangerous bug in the sink, but the place was spotlessly clean and well put-together. The kitchen is a little cramped for seating but I'm not sure what else you'd do. The bed upstairs in a private loft was peaceful and accommodating, and even the sleeper sofa -- of genuine leather -- was absurdly comfortable. My room was 331, and as with anyone else there, it's across the street from the park which leads to a small beach which in turn leads to the Gulf and all the touring piers, and is a short walk from downtown with the fishing piers and restaurant life, as well as the quaint Pleasantville-esque downtown. Also, the A/C is indulgently cold. On swampy humid days it was a sweet relief to come back to the mother ship =) There's literally nothing you want for -- it has everything you need and I wouldn't mind having just my "room" as a condo. I'd pay good money for it, too. Except I didn't here. 60 bucks is a steal for a night here. A decent chain hotel can be 89 and it doesn't touch the "second home" feeling here.

Room Tip: If you're curious about the work involved on upper floors, they are short and easy steps. It won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#8 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place in Cedar Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place in Cedar Key

Property: Park Place in Cedar Key
Address: 211 2nd St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5115
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Park Place In Cedar Key Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing