We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place in Cedar Key
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here for 12 days in January 2012. Staff is fabulous! Was able to walk everywhere in town. Great view of the gulf and sunrises. Wouldn't stay in room 321 again. Each unit is owned and rented out and these owners don't care about the unit and haven't properly maintained it. Had to replace several broken items (was reimbersed by management), The bathroom door was falling apart....decor was decades old. Other units are much better. Would definitely come back to Park Place and Cedar Key.
Loved the kayaking and all the fresh seafood! Lots of friendly people here. Could have stayed a month, very relaxing!

Room Tip: don't choose 321 3rd floor is nice but lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracie393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

This motel is a series of private condos which are rented out. We stayed one night whilst travelling through Florida.
Room was good sized, comfortable and had all of the facilities you would want, kitchen etc. and overlooked the sea.
The building is typical cedar clad style, ratges are very resonable.

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd floor room (3rd floor if you're American!) you get a better sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Went to Cedar Key for the weekend. We found this great location, friendly help, very comfortable.

There was romance in the air.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We recently stayed for 3 nights in room 330, a beautiful loft apartment on the 3rd floor. Very comfortable bed upstairs and large downstairs room. Wide balcony and view over the Gulf. Very quiet in Cedar Key. The units are all individually owned but let out as a Hotel so you get maid service daily. Friendly receptionist and extra large cats. We were very pleased with our choice, reasonable rates especially in the week.
Cedar Key was a lot nicer than I expected. It's very small with tourism and clam farming the main occupations. The main street is full of charming old buildings and a good museum. Enough to do for 2 or 3 days but more than this could be too relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Friendly staff. Large,clean,comfortable rooms and beds, but not upscale.. All rooms face public park and small "beach " area. Nice view of Gulf. All have balcony or patio. Reasonable prices. Stayed 2 nights in Sept.2011. Within EASY walking distance of all shops.--small town. Great for a weekend relaxing get away.--Or for fishing, if you are a fisherperson.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good. See photos on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverlyHimmelhaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a great place to stay while visiting Cedar Key. These are individually owned condo units, but operated as a motel. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and made me feel right at home.

One of the things that I really liked is that you can pick out the exact unit that you want to rent on the website. That way you can pick one that suits your decorating style and see exactly what you are getting. We chose a 3rd floor loft unit with a king sized bed. It was soooo comfortable. We were only able to stay one night but you could easily stay here for a month. The view from our balcony was great and we were able to catch both sunrise and sunset over the water. (The building must face a bit southwest instead of straight west.)

The only negative is that Cedar Key is a fishing village and those fishermen sure like to get started early. But you are going to hear those boat motors anywhere you stay in Cedar Key so you can't blame the motel!

If we decide to visit Cedar Key again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Check out photos from each room on the website. The loft rooms have the best views. The building doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed for two nights in mid-May. Great place to get away from the everyday hassles of life. Very clean. We parked the car and it didn't move again until it was time to leave...everything in Cedar Key was within easy walking distance. Nice view of the Gulf from the balcony overlooking the public beach & park. Our only complaint was that the beach happened to be the launching point for several airboats heading out into the Gulf on that Saturday morning around 8am....not sure if this was a one-time thing or a regular occurrence. Despite that unexpected wake-up call, we had a great, relaxing time and will definitely re-visit Park Place on any return visits to Cedar Key!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinesdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#8 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place in Cedar Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place in Cedar Key

Address: 211 2nd St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5115
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Park Place In Cedar Key Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing